Rangers - Celtic

Pennywise

Looking forward to this today. The definition of car crash tv :lol: I reckon Celtic will be 4 up by half time. At least one Rangers player sent off (Black, anyone?) Never, ever want Celtic to do well but hope they humiliate that shower today.

• Replies 589

I'm looking forward to it too. I think it will be a closer game than many believe.

Really? I'll be astonished if The Rangers get in Septics box tbh!

Can't see rankers scoring that's their problem and if commons plays think he will run rings round there defence.

On the Murrayfield v Hampden thread one of the Weegie apologists denied the scale of post-match incidents after OF games. The Guardian in an article yesterday reminded us of the nature of the "greatest derby in world football". Strathclyde police in 2011 reported that domestic abuse incidents increased by 139% on Saturdays of OF games. The good news is that it was only 97% on Sundays. Police Scotland apparently spent time and resources this week warning known abusers to behave themselves.

A great advert for the Scottish game.

Herald is already getting any trouble that may occur at the game down to English based fans coming up to cause mayhem... great no need to tarnish the name of the Scottish game nasty English fans caused all the trouble not those nice placid Celtic and Rangers fans.

What! Are there no ferries running on a Sunday into Cairnryan?

NWECO will be obliterated, resulting in carnage outside the ground ect and many domestic discrepancies , busy night for the Glasgae polis on all fronts, and a expensive one for us tax payers too.

Might not be on beeb one if tennis goes to 5 sets. Only in set 3 and started at 8:30 :-0

Surely the tennis will go to BBC2 or something? It is the greatest derby in the world after all....

And kickback's old Firm obsession continues.

Hardly. It's a game we haven't seen for a few years, but apart from anything else its a Scottish league cup semi on tv. No denying these games always throw up talking points, good or bad.

Obsession, though?

And kickback's old Firm obsession continues.

What OF obsession? It's a big game no matter how you perceive it. Although I wont be watching (the darts is on) I am expecting a bloodbath on and off the field. I am expecting the OF supporters to make complete dicks of themselves and show the country why we are better off without them. 

Celtic 3-0 up after 30 mins. Ranger come out in the 2nd half to break legs.

2 Celtic players stretched off, 3 red cards for rangers.

Brisbane_Jambo

I had the unfortunate pleasure of chatting with a hun at work the other day. And I mean a real weeearrapeeepul type. According to him, he couldn't get a seat on his supporters bus, as they had shifted a lot of their allocation to Chelsea and Utrecht fans. Leaving oor poor Billy at home watching on the telly. I'd imagine these guys aren't going for the coveted day out at Hampden.

The pubs in my home town, which is nowhere near Glasgow, will be packed with the usual glory hunting idiots who have been to Celtic Park or Ibrox about 5 times between them. It's just utterly pathetic.

I know a couple of saveco fans and apart from "I might watch the game" the vast majority aren't watching.. Not one of them has any hope of a decent game never mind a result...

Expect only hardcore saveco fans at this game, no glory seekers...

Craig Herbertson

Just made the mistake of watching the interview with Stubbs. I'm trying to blot out the name and face of the grinning sycophant asking the questions: This unforgettable fixture where Stubbs was frightened to get the ball when it went out of play partly due to being spat on and abused as they came out of the tunnel. Struggling to see why we should all revel in these good old times.

Prince Buaben

Celtic -2 is a safe bet i think.

The Spectacle of the OF will disapear very quickly when celtic dominate the game as if they are playing Partick Thistle. Rangers Fans will not be able to handle it and a riot will occur.

No interest in OF games whatsoever and haven't watched one for about 10 years

Almost tempted to watch this one just to see the rangers fans' faces if they lose a barrowload, but then I'd also have to watch celebrating Celtic fans, so I'm out.

The Thumb starts. As does Black. Miller up front himself :lol: Rangers - nil then!

Red cards galore, Black sent off after 5 mins after going fist to fist with that thieving welt Thumb. 

Celtic -2 is a safe bet i think.

The Spectacle of the OF will disapear very quickly when celtic dominate the game as if they are playing Partick Thistle. Rangers Fans will not be able to handle it and a riot will occur.

9/4 with Hills online :thumbsup:

Wattie on radio. "For Scottish football, Rangers should not have been relegated from the SPL" Do not get me started. I now just want to see Sevco annihilated.

Red cards galore, Black sent off after 5 mins after going fist to fist with that thieving welt Thumb.

Black & Thumb squaring up to eachother, handbags thrown.

Game filed under Old Firm Classics...

Interesting game.  Usually would rather chew my own yins n twaws off than watch and OF (is it still OF? New Firm? New Auld Firm) game, but this is intriguing indeed!

For me, the interesting this will be to see how they react to certain situations.  If Celtic are 3 up, do they go for it and try to put 8 past them and possibly cause uproar and nationwide chaos, or do they sit in and say game over, lets call it 3? Not sure what's the right thing.  From a professional footballer's point of view, they shouldn't have to worry about the stands and should probably be trying to score as many as they can in a way...?

And the other thing is how the Rangers players go in to it.  They go in to games with us these days with a Hibs-like inferiority complex, knowing they can't beat us at football so try to batter us instead.  Now, they've got to know Celtic are leagues ahead of them in ability so do they go all violence?  How does the ref handle that?  How do the Celtic players?

Whatever anyone says, it is interesting.  Just hope the kids let me watch it!!!  Bloody Frozen!   Let it go, ya wee pests

Wattie on radio. "For Scottish football, Rangers should not have been relegated from the SPL" Do not get me started. I now just want to see Sevco annihilated.

For Scottish football read rangers and celtic. Cringey nonsense

We all know that (the) Rangers are innocent victims of a corrupt system and systematic bias to help their bigoted brethren to win the league.  

The community singing should be good Im sure the GFA will have their ears cupped ready to punish both clubs

I hope it all kicks off, inside and outside the stadium. Show both these scummy clubs for what they are and that Scottish Football has NOT missed the OF fixture and is better off without it.

The community singing should be good Im sure the GFA will have their word processors ready to punish both clubs

with a strongly worded letter of..... (post here the content of how the letter should read)

Right.........here we go............

Lets post up what the comedy commentators say about Scotland NEEDING this game............hope it's utter rank 

Craig Herbertson

Will be expecting bookings galore for poking a toe off the field for goal celebrations