McCoist - "Hibs best team we have played this season"

mowbrays_melon

Son Of Anarchy

No big deal. Firstly he's a tube and secondly he's a tube not wanting to big up the team flying high 9 points clear of them. Haven't clicked link but can guess the tubesque comments.

To be honest we have been nowhere near our best both times we played them, and from what I seen of the Rangers v Hibs league game at Ibrox Hibs played them off the park so not hard to see why he is saying that

The less we are being bigged up in the media the better imo

If true then he may be either losing it completely or on the wind up. Or it could just be that he's an doofus.

Maybe he has given up on the league and wants Hibs to get ahead of themselves and blow catching Rangers up to keep play off games to a minimum.

If he had said that Hibs were the team that had played best against Rangers, then maybes aye, since we did not play particularly well in either game. Still won mind.

I think that is what he is saying.

As he has zero tactical nous, I hopes he's now trying the old mind games.

I suspect that, rather than an attempt to noise us up, this is probably more of a weak attempt at trying to put pressure on Hibs - what with that fixture coming up in a few weeks.

Knowing Hibs, theres a fair chance that it will work....... cue mass delusion from Hibs fans now they've been endorsed by Super Ally as the best in the league.

Following mass delusion from the Hibs fans....... cue a skelping by the rangers.

Does this mean hibs are the best team in the league?

If one off games count and the team that you dominate is called Rangers then in isolation, yes they are.

Hibs did play better against them than us. Be afraid Ally coz if we catch you on one of our good days you'll be emigrating as you preside over your clubs biggest defeat.

magicjohnston

Deflecting attention away from us and playing down how good we have been (although we haven't been at our best), great work ally we have sneaked the league by the start of march without anyone realising!

Did you beat them twice?

Did we?

Does the best team always win?

We played better against rangers twice than hearts have. Win or not.

I'm not disputing hearts are the best team in the league but to say hearts played better than Hibs against rangers is not right.

We totally outplayed them twice, hearts didnt, what's the issue?

Without question the vermin outplayed the huns in the league game. To be perfectly honest I hope they do so again in their next league meeting. 

I'll take not beating Hibs in the league two more times this season.

Win at Tynie and draw at Easter Road.

And I'll take Hibs outplaying and beating Rangers once in the remaining 3 league games between them.

I'm so impressed by the complete professionalism of Robbie Neilson and his players - absolutely no media bullshit.

It's called mind games.

And Coisty and Stubbsy are masters of it.

Bit worrying for the huns in that they still have to play hibs 3 more times in the league.

That puts us another 9 points ahead - less a draw say on our part in three games = 17 point lead.

Thanks Ally, for further assisting the building of momentum down Gorgie way.   All you really need to do now to see Hearts home as champions is stay in your job.

He really is a trumpet.

Auldreekie1874

Totally outplayed them twice = Almost won twice.

The kind of form which will see them almost make the play offs.

:rudi:

The more Ally is in the news giving his opinions the better it is for us.

The pressure grows on him and Rangers daily and pronouncements in the press simply keep the story alive and back page news.

We can go along as quietly as possible with only us, the fans, sometimes getting ahead of ourselves but that does not really make a splash in th papers.

Sometimes it's good to say nothing if the point has already been made and no comment is required.

Until we are 15 points ahead with the other teams having no games in hand I fight the urge to tell the world we will win the league...but if that point comes to pass then I may let out a little cheer.

So head down and mouth shut but inside a little smile is bursting to get out.....however this league is not won yet.

They nearly beat them twice. Just as good according to them.

Where did I say it's just as good as?

First match we outplayed them got a man harshly sent off and lost. Second match we destroyed them. Hearts have had two fairly even games with them. Not that I really care anyway, like I said hearts are the best team in the league, that's all that matters overall.

Hibs are the best team we have played as well .

Hibs are the best team The Rangers have played.

Hibs have played dross against most of the other teams.

Thats why they are 16 pts behind Hearts.

These are only match by match comparisons dont mean a thing.

Like I said before The Rangers are just as likely to fall behind Hibs as they are to catch Hearts.

Where did I say it's just as good as?

First match we outplayed them got a man harshly sent off and lost. Second match we destroyed them. Hearts have had two fairly even games with them. Not that I really care anyway, like I said hearts are the best team in the league, that's all that matters overall.

I thought our last game against them was fairly comfortably, particularly in the second half. The stats would probably agree with that.

Hopefully you lot take more points off them at ER...

Meh Ally ya fat *******.

We are pure no even bothered n that naw.

Yer mind games are aboot as good as yer tactics ya fat *****.

The more they talk shite in the papers the more they are running scared, game at a time and hopefully extend the lead by the time we play them in January.

I thought Hibs were the better team against rangers the two games I've seen, "outplayed" them would be stretching it but certainly hibs were better.

Hearts have had two fairly even games with them.

Ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....................................................... Did you actually watch the game at the weekend? All of it?

The second half in particular is about one of the most one sided encounters I've seen since we lifted the foot off against your team at Hampden.

For spells of the game, we were literally just stringing together about 20+ passes at a time playing keep ball.

'Fairly even'?!?!?!? Dearie me.

There's some fud on .Net who is pals with Miller, always posts about his chats with "Kenny", saying things like:

Spoke to Kenny again at the weekend. He says we are a much better team, and he expects us to finish second to Rangers, while Hearts will struggle.

It's compulsive viewing... Not been able to find him since we beat Rangers that second time, and "Kenny" was subbed off in an impotent rage.. :(