Stadium Improvements

Nixie

Was good to see the missing seats in the away end eventually replaced for yesterday's game.

Where I sit in section N of the old stand there has also been a really annoying cable/wire that has hung from the roof for as long as I can remember that has now been removed. A small thing, but it was really annoying.

Good to see stadium improvements now happening. Did anyone notice any other work that has been done?

The on/off catering problems persist in the main stand, no hot drinks in section t lower and upper t's were tepid at best.

I have stopped buying the pies completely, the worst pies in scotland.

My daughters seat in sec Z is still plastered with Aberdeen stickers, get it sorted Ann!

Noticed yesterday that there is an Aberdeen sticker on one of the 500 club boards in the Wheatfield Stand. Must have been there a while.

Small thing but hopefully, in time, stuff like this can be removed.

The on/off catering problems persist in the main stand, no hot drinks in section t lower and upper t's were tepid at best.

I have stopped buying the pies completely, the worst pies in scotland.

The bovril in Section P is normally scolding hot. I got far too excited about the departure of the wire!

Dalkeith Jambo

Noticed yesterday that there is an Aberdeen sticker on one of the 500 club boards in the Wheatfield Stand. Must have been there a while.

Small thing but hopefully, in time, stuff like this can be removed.

Wee bit tounge in cheek mate, not a big deal to be honest. We tried scraping them off ourselves but they're murder to remove! Must have been there since the league cup semi final last season.

scots civil war

i knew about that wire also,there it was dangling away for years lowering the tone of the place...

what about that ****ing pink noise over the pa yesterday n all........and no,its not a band

jeezo,that was rather disconcerting wasnt it

The Dickens hoarding in N3 at the front of the top tier has a few bits of metal, almost like large staples, sticking out. Me and a few other fans were banging against it to make a bit more noise as you do, cue me slapping my hand against one of said sharp objects and my hand pishing with blood.

Small thing to me as the joy of the result was clouding my wound however others may have been more distressed by it.

When I sat in T2 a few years back my seat was in the front row. Plenty of screws were bare and could have caused injury. Hope that's not a problem anymore.

i knew about that wire also,there it was dangling away for years lowering the tone of the place...

what about that ******* pink noise over the pa yesterday n all........and no,its not a band

jeezo,that was rather disconcerting wasnt it

Not the first time it's happened either, heard it a couple of times last year.

Were they not going to be sorting the carpet/astroturf stuff round the outside of the pitch? I'd love it if we went for a proper maroon shade of astroturf similar to that at the Falkirk stadium. 

This in maroon. 

Falkirk-FC_GreenFields-MX-1.jpg

Loud speaker in section A-B has been dodgy for years,and a wire along from it needs tucking up.....just saying likes.  :uhoh2:

The seats in the front row of the roseburn by N have been put back. By the looks of it that entire lower section looked like it had new seats. Lower H looked the same

Were they not going to be sorting the carpet/astroturf stuff round the outside of the pitch? I'd love it if we went for a proper maroon shade of astroturf similar to that at the Falkirk stadium. 

This in maroon. 

That would look ****ing quality at Tynecastle in maroon :yas:

did section G get new seats as well? or was it only lower roseburn?

Lower g maybe? They looked new from my seat in n2. Maybe someone from g can confirm.

The Dickens hoarding in N3 at the front of the top tier has a few bits of metal, almost like large staples, sticking out. Me and a few other fans were banging against it to make a bit more noise as you do, cue me slapping my hand against one of said sharp objects and my hand pishing with blood.

Small thing to me as the joy of the result was clouding my wound however others may have been more distressed by it.

When I sat in T2 a few years back my seat was in the front row. Plenty of screws were bare and could have caused injury. Hope that's not a problem anymore.

It's OK mate, we all know that blood doesn't show on a maroon jersey! (Hope you weren't wearing the away top, though you could have drawn a big bloody heart on the front and it would look like the FoH logo).

Is there no Volunteers Group who could do some of the nontechnical stuff.

I am retired 63,and happy to turn up once or twice a week and do tasks to save cash.

Another Robbo

Was good to see the missing seats in the away end eventually replaced for yesterday's game.

Where I sit in section N of the old stand there has also been a really annoying cable/wire that has hung from the roof for as long as I can remember that has now been removed. A small thing, but it was really annoying.

Good to see stadium improvements now happening. Did anyone notice any other work that has been done?

Didn't notice that the wire was gone yesterday...clearly not a proper Hearts man...

I'd be interested to hear from AB how much she/the board reckon it would cost to bring the stadium up to scratch. I love Tynecastle but it is in a pretty shabby state and needs some serious renovation work.

mahgrassyshoes

They had put up signs in the wheatfield toilets at section g to tell you the locks were broken. It really comforted me as I took a shit with the door unlocked.

Love my seat in the old stand in upper T until the rain yesterday and quickly found out that there's a hole directly above my baldy heid in the roof,email getting fired off to the budge tomorrow!

Was at Tynecastle working last week.lots of firms in doing jobs all over the ground.big pile of new seats under the floodlight pylon between Wheatfield and school end.

Hope you all enjoyed 4G on Vf and O2 finally got it sorted.

bigis semiauskas

The TV's above the pie stalls used to show the game while you waited,missed 15 mins of second half v Raith. They could replace what look like portables and put bigger TV's put up cos ye need a pie n bov

This in maroon.

Agree, but I'd also like "HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN" written into the track, the full length of the Wheatfield.

Kinda like an NFL end zone.

...just me then aye?

Was in early. There were quite a few blocks of seats that looked as though they had been replaced in Roseburn, Gorgie & Wheatfield.

BTW - section R pies were fine & Bovril boiling hot!

This in maroon.

That would look the business, espcially with a barca style badge at the tunnel

The club should complie a list of small jobs needing done then advertise for volunteers on the website, im sure many would be happy to help out

Agree, but I'd also like "HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN" written into the track, the full length of the Wheatfield.

...just me then aye?

I think I would prefer a 'This is Tynecastle' idea.

...just me then aye?

I think I would prefer a 'This is Tynecastle' idea.

...just me then aye?

I think I would prefer a 'This is Tynecastle' idea right along one of the stands. Cracking idea though

King Of The Cat Cafe

They had put up signs in the wheatfield toilets at section g to tell you the locks were broken. It really comforted me as I took a shit with the door unlocked.

Signs said it was due to vandalism. What kind of creature wantonly damages our own property?

Is there no Volunteers Group who could do some of the nontechnical stuff.

I am retired 63,and happy to turn up once or twice a week and do tasks to save cash.

This is a brilliant idea. I'd offer to help as well but I live 450 miles away. Maybe worth writing to the club or the FoH, there must be plenty of people who could spare a little bit of time and elbow grease to make sure the place gets kept tidy.

Beyond that, have we ever looked into building a cheap stand within the footprint of the current main stand and the space behind it? Hibs built a stand quickly and cheaply recently, could we not build a cheap two tier thing with space behind / underneath it for offices, suites and other facilities to be added when we have the cash? As part of the future options, we can incorporate a design that would allow us to remove the supporting pylons between the Main and Roseburn stands which would ultimately allow us to make the pitch big enough to host European games.

Dalkeith Jambo

Could folk not take stickers off themselves? Better than the club paying to get it done.

Tried to remove the ones from my daughters seat but these things are like they're glued on!!!

mahgrassyshoes

Signs said it was due to vandalism. What kind of creature wantonly damages our own property?

Having been sitting on the thinking mans seat, it did cross my mind. Could only assume it was from the league cup semi as there is no way that the damage was accidental. The lock were obliterated.

Julien Brellier

Something I've been thinking about recently is distillery park. Is this ever used? It would be good to have this turned into a state of the art all weather surface which can be rented weekdays to amateur clubs and boys clubs or groups of friends to train / play on. At first it would be a big outlay in terms of cash but having the park hired out most weeknights and at weekends to fulfil youth and amateur league fixtures would eventually pay for itself and it would also help the community in terms of youth development. Better than it sitting unused.

I saw some bird poo on the steps outside,, embarrassing really !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On a serious note,,,for several years back in the early 80s i was one of a number who used to go in several days a week during close season for little maintenance and cosmetic jobs like these

We got a kickabout on the pitch at lunch time for our troubles,,,blind eye turned by groundsman and all that ,,,as a kid it was mega :)

I saw some bird poo on the steps outside,, embarrassing really !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

She must have been a Sevco fan making a dirty protest.