Hearts/Rangers/Hibs XI

LeftBack

Who would you have as a select out out of all three - with everyone fit.

Is there a better team?

Alexander

Paterson

McHattie

Ozturk

McGhee

Bauben

Gomis

Pallardo

Mcleod

Sow

Nicholson

Is there a better team?

Alexander

Paterson

McHattie

Ozturk

McGhee

Bauben

Gomis

Pallardo

Mcleod

Sow

Nicholson

Not rate our captain then?

Yup I rate him. But personally wouldnt have him ahead of Ozturk or McGhee. Aint it great to be arguing over strength in depth!

I would have him in before both of them

Randle P McMurphy

Is there a better team?

Alexander

Paterson

McHattie

Ozturk

McGhee

Bauben

Gomis

Pallardo

Mcleod

Sow

Nicholson

McLeod? Who he? Nae point infecting our 11 with an outsider

Can't say McLeod impressed me. I thought Wallace was their best player.

I thought Law (and Daly when he wasn't trying to decapitate people) were the only decent huns

You'd have to say in ability Scott Allan would be in there, the guy is a good player... Feck knows why he's gone to hibs...

I'd take

Wallace

McLeod

Miller

D McGregor

Zaliukas

from Rangers

and I would take

Scott Allan

from Hibs.

I'd take

Wallace

McLeod

Miller

D McGregor

Zaliukas

from Rangers

and I would take

Scott Allan

from Hibs.

Robinson from Hearts?

Wallace and MacLeod from the zombies, Malonga, Allan, Gray and McGeouch (sp). 6 non Hearts players in a squad of 22 :-).

Is there a better team?

Alexander

Paterson

McHattie

Ozturk

McGhee

Bauben

Gomis

Pallardo

Mcleod

Sow

Nicholson

Swap McHattie for Wallace, Nicholson for Walker and Keatings for McLeod. Is the boy Cummings at Hibs any good?

Cummings is shit, and he's an absolute pleb..

He certainly thinks so.

The best rangers midfield player I've seen this season is the laddie Barry Mackay who's out on loan at raith rovers ! :) but even he would struggle against the players listed previously

TriggersBroom

Seen a lot of Rangers and a bit of Hearts. Can't claim to have seen much of Hibs. 

Alexander (Hearts)

Paterson (Hearts),
Macgregor (Rangers),
Wilson (Hearts),
Wallace (Rangers)

Nicolson (Hearts),
Law (Rangers),
Gomis (Hearts),
Walker (Hearts)

Macleod (Rangers)

Sow (Hearts)

Bench:
Cammy Bell (Ran)
Nicky Clark (Ran)
Mohsni (Ran - when he keeps it simple there is a player in there)
McHattie (Hea)
Malonga (Hibs)
Scot Allan (Hibs)

TriggersBroom

The best rangers midfield player I've seen this season is the laddie Barry Mackay who's out on loan at raith rovers ! :) but even he would struggle against the players listed previously

When Rangers were in 3rd Division he was one of the two stand out players. Barrie Mackay and Lewis Macleod being the only two positives from that Rangers side. Macleod has knuckled down and developed, and Mackay apparently has a stinking attitude and it has affected his development. I haven't seen him play in over a year, but he was a very exciting player. 

Our best Xi but with Wallace at left-back. I like Allen and Gray. I think Boyd is a good footballer but isn't performing right now. Zal isn't in the team but looked a bit shaky when he did play. 

Honestly, I think you can open up this question to all of Scotland (minus Celtic). Both teams yesterday had guys who were on the bench or injured that would walk into teams of the league above. I reckon we have players who would get into a best Premiership team (no Celtic) quite comfortably. I'd suggest Wallace would too. Wilson and Paterson certainly. Alexander maybe. Gomis/Bauben and potentially Pallardo because there are few good centre mid's in Scotland and that has been the case for a while. FFS, Killie are playing with Jamie Hamill in their team. 

TriggersBroom

Just not seeing this Macleod hype, really. This year's John Fleck.

The hype around him the past 2/3 weeks has been too much. He has great potential though, with his best position being the floating role behind the striker. McCoist plays him in left midfield which limits him. 

He's alright, bags of potential. Nothing against the laddie, but with the retired Hun media types all calling him the best young player/prospect to come out of Scotland in the last year, I have been watching him, and hoping to see something special... turns out its just the usual bollox, to try and help Rangers make some money.

I've seen nothing to suggest anyone from Rangers, bar maybe Wallace would make it into our starting XI.

Same goes for Hibs, apart from perhaps Allan. But would he work as with with Gomis/Buaben as they do with each other? I doubt it.

Macleod? Really? The boy is hyped by the daily record and folk are buying in to it. He's bang average

Agreed. Scott Allan, but he is not our type of person, we don't employ neds

Guest oldcastlerock2012

Alexander

Gray Ozturk Wilson Wallace

Walker Gomis Allan Nicholson

Sow Malonga

What! Gray over Paterson, Allan over Bauben (and McLeod) and Malonga over anyone!

As most sides play one up, with that formation the team would be:

Alexander

Paterson Ozturk Wilson Wallace

King Gomis Bauben Nicholson

Law

Sow

Subs: Keatings, J MacDonald, McLeod, Nicky Clark, Allan, McGhee, Pallardo

From this division, only Law, Clark, Wallace, McLeod and Allan would improve our squad IMO and only Wallace would drop straight into the team. However because Allan wouldn't fit the mentality of the type of person we look for, he wouldn't make the cut. As Law dropped divisions to join Rangers for the money he probably wouldn't make the cut either.

I'm not convinced that on current form there are any players from either team that would be in our starting XI, but there are several that would improve our squad.

I'd take

Wallace

McLeod

Miller

D McGregor

Zaliukas

from Rangers

and I would take

Scott Allan

from Hibs.

Chocolate knees eh? Interesting.

I think Lewis McLeod is maybe the best player to have graced SFL3 & 2.........

Incredibly over rated just to pander to a support looking for solace.

Anybody that doesn't include both Prince and Gomis don't deserve to be listened to.

Absolutely agree.

Both Hibs and Rangers fans would chop their baws off to have either or if they were lucky - both.

Fortunately we have both!!

Guest oldcastlerock2012

Alexander

Paterson

Fontaine

Wilson

Wallace

Buaben

Gomis

Law

Nicholson

Sow

Allan

You want to drop Billy King with 5 goals and probably one of the highest number of assists in the league for Scott Allan? And drop Ozturk from the meanest defence in the league for Fontaine who just conceded 3 vs Dumbarton!

Serge Pizzorno

You want to drop Billy King with 5 goals and probably one of the highest number of assists in the league for Scott Allan? And drop Ozturk from the meanest defence in the league for Fontaine who just conceded 3 vs Dumbarton!

only seen Fontaine a few times and seems solid and IMO Scott Allan is a better player than king right now

Allan better than King based on 90 mins in Derby?

Seen a lot of Rangers and a bit of Hearts. Can't claim to have seen much of Hibs.

Alexander (Hearts)

Paterson (Hearts),

Macgregor (Rangers),

Wilson (Hearts),

Wallace (Rangers)

Nicolson (Hearts),

Law (Rangers),

Gomis (Hearts),

Walker (Hearts)

Macleod (Rangers)

Sow (Hearts)

Bench:

Cammy Bell (Ran)

Nicky Clark (Ran)

Mohsni (Ran - when he keeps it simple there is a player in there)

McHattie (Hea)

Malonga (Hibs)

Scot Allan (Hibs)

Mohsni is the worst Centre half in the league. Ozturk is the best.

Personally I'd go for a Hearts 1-11.

That is my thought too. Might take Trigger back but it would take about a month, at least, to get his fitness up to standard. Also, no one "walks into our team.

Serge Pizzorno

Allan better than King based on 90 mins in Derby?

Apparently very consistent according to my Hibs Mates and was also good in the derby aswell

I know **** all about Hibs players, but they seem to rate the boy Allan. Wouldn't shove anyone immediately into our team the way we're playing, but if I was putting a squad together I'd have him, McLeod, Wallace, and a few of their strikers as well.

01 Oxley
02 Gray
05 Fontaine
04 Hanlon
16 Stevenson
20 Allan 
10 Craig
08 Robertson
19 Handling 
35 Cummings 

24 Malonga

Best team in the divison y'know :wink:

jambo in iraq

Alexander

Paterson

McHattie

Ozturk

Wilson

Pallardo

Gomis

Buaban

Nicholson

Walker

Sow

Subs

Hamilton, McGhee, Holt, El Has, King, Keatings, Carrick

Seriously, I wouldn't take one single player from either of that lot. There is a reason we are 9 points clear, unbeaten with only 4 points dropped! If you held a gun to my head I might take Cammy Bell as sub keeper, but would pump him out the door ala Lee Holis 2 weeks into a month long contract..

Arthur Morgan

The players outwith us that I would take would be: Law* (*toss up between him and Allan to start), Macleod (sub) Wallace (starter), Allan*, Gray (sub), Malonga (sub).

Guest C00l K1d

I'm quite happy with our squad.

I'd take allen and malonga though. Allan is a really good player and he'll be even better when he finds full fitness. Apparently he's been struggling to finish 90 minutes or tails of massively towards the 70 minute mark.

Not really sure I'd want anyone from rangers. I certainly wouldn't want their way of football anywhere near our squad anyway. I'd love zal back but that's probably it.

I wouldn't want Wallace back either. I'd rather mchattie who is young and promising than that idiot who's thrown it all away. He isn't even that good anymore but stands out in their team. Says a lot about their squad.

Arthur Morgan

Tbh after thinking about it, I would have Wallace on the bench instead of being a starter. He would have to prove his worth to get a start.