• Replies 239

• I P Knightley

• naeclue

• Franklin Delano Bluth

• i8hibsh

I don't recall him promising but fair play to him.

I presume it'll be GIF-ed and whatnot on here before too long...?

Should be worth a few quid for some charity - presumably something along the lines of ASD awareness-raising.

Franklin Delano Bluth

Seriously... I can't believe I missed this.

It'll be on iplayer but I'm sure a clip will be provided at some point. :)

londonjambo

Have a feeling its on later in Scotland than down here. He's talking after the round up of yesterday's games about clubs in the relegation fight and says that "Five [clubs] into one wont go" holding up the appropriate fingers on each hand. Have a look if its on later.

GC

Franklin Delano Bluth

If he's done it, he more than deserves some donations. Fair play, Pat.

Rudi Skacel

Is that another challenge he was given by Stuart Cosgrove and Tam Cowan from off the ball? They are always challenging him to do or say certain things when he goes on sportscene or match of the day 2

Hahaha fair play to him.

Won't go down well with the vermin.

We said we'd donate so we should stick to our word and do it.

On Liverpool v Everton at the mo, when does he do it? :biggrin:

londonjambo

As above, redm, you need to wait until the chat at the end of the highlights from yesterday's game where they are talking about who will go down

GC

CornhillHearts

We said we'd donate so we should stick to our word and do it.

On Liverpool v Everton at the mo, when does he do it? :biggrin:

Near the end of the programme when they're talking about relegation. Appears Alan Shearer knew about it, he's having a right giggle to himself.

Anyone got a definitive link to the charity - cash on the way. Well done Pat! :cheese:

Absolutely this!!!

Get the link posted and I will donate my cash as promised. Fair play to Pat and well done!! :thumbsup:

Alan Johnson

Had to explain the significance of Nevin doing the 5-1 to the English guys I was watching it with. Now they know.

Fair play to Pat for doing it, think I'd be a bit pissed off if the shoe was on the other foot though.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2

Hahahaha :lol:

He was cringing as he did it as well :lol: Fair play to him.

I'd say that goes right in to the top spot.

• Well known Hibs fan
  • Knows exactly the reason why he was doing the sign
  • On an iconic show like Match of the Day

EreWeG0..

Wallets out for his charity.

Always thought he was a blethering idiot. He has earned respect for that, proving as his post here suggested that there is things more important than bitter rivalry....anyone that can have a laugh like that is ok by me.

Your teams still shite though pat :kirk:

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Here mate.

Will donate tomorrow. However could a JKB donation via PayPal page be set up maybe then kickback can make a collective donation?

Just that there's no way of knowing how much this will raise if just goes straight to Scottish autism.. Money gets raise either way I know just thought it'd be good for it to be said Pat doing the 5-1 raised X amount...

Franklin Delano Bluth

I'd say that goes right in to the top spot.

• Well known Hibs fan
  • Knows exactly the reason why he was doing the sign
  • On an iconic show like Match of the Day

Aye, but it's not The Voice. And it's not Holly Willoughby.

Over on .net they are surprisingly all saying fair play etc but one boy said "it shows how irrelevant 5-1 is to us" naw :rofl:

Would we not be better gathering a donation as JKB and then sending it rather than lots of wee ones? Maybe admin would set up a PayPal thingy for us?

Goldstone Wonder

As the father of a 14 year old son on the Autistic Spectrum could I humbly suggest that some donations at least be made to Lothian Autistic society (www.lothianautistic.org) They do a lot of good work in and around Edinburgh and the Lothians.

Well done Pat. A fantastic gesture.

Edited by Goldstone Wonder

North Berwick Jambo

Fair play to him for doing it, i had to rewind the sky plus to double check what I had just seen.

ellie0028

Fair play to Pat,if JKB set up a donation page i'll add to that,if not I'll add to the link above.....will check out in the morning and see whats happened later in the day,more than happy to donate