The Edinburgh Derby In Pictures

• Replies 214

_42752773_gallery_200704016.jpg

hearts%2520v%2520hibs%2520057.JPG

There's a high percentage of #obos in the Beattie photo who dont wear team colors.

Are they that embarrassed that they dont go to a Derby match showing team spirit.

Insignificant team mentality.

A number of great memories without even getting close to 19-0(5-1)2.

_50636553_jj.jpg

_47760477_hearts_bench_celeb.jpg

HeartsHibs5_350x47_1035726a.jpg

Look how happy he is :jjyay:

What a wonderful man

Look how happy he is :jjyay:

What a wonderful man

As soon as I saw this thread, the first thing I googled was "Jim Jefferies celebrates Hearts Hibs".

Jambos_1874

1994022004.jpg

Great picture. I just hope we've got a few more to add to this thread on Sunday evening.

Pohang Jambo

What a roaster ( the mug on the right .......clearly) 1-0 sign . aye good 'un gary .

That photo was alleged to have been taken 10 minutes before he was banged up in a police van.

:rudi:

_42752773_gallery_200704016.jpg

hearts%2520v%2520hibs%2520057.JPG

Surely I'm not the only one to notice the tidy rack on the Hibs bird to the left of Beatts..

Pohang Jambo

Surely I'm not the only one to notice the tidy rack on the Hibs bird to the left of Beatts..

The fatty in the white top? or the skank in the green trowsers? :curtain:

Blackie was scared (like my self at the penalty) and did not look..

How funny is that angry Fat Bobby Willuamson look o like in his 1920 Norwich city strip!!

Absolute plum.

ArcticJambo

How funny is that angry Fat Bobby Willuamson look o like in his 1920 Norwich city strip!!

Absolute plum.

Almost looks like it's been photo-shopped. Indeed, dare I say it but this picture brings to mind a freakshow from Victorian times :ninja:

Pete Seeger

Look at it's bairn.

Good shout. The kid looks like he belongs in the breakfast thread.

Likes a bun or two like.

The Great Khali

That photo was alleged to have been taken 10 minutes before he was banged up in a police van.

:rudi:

That's what I heard, which is why it's up there as a favourite of mine :lol:

Gorgie Boys 51

Thinking of doing this again for the final...

6853678460_47f178c705_c.jpg

I remember those nutters haha what a day, rudi rudi rudi.

Theme From Sparta F.C.

The Gilzean cartoons on the back page of the Evening News every Monday were superb.

I remember buying Hearts badges from his wee shop on Fleshmarket Close.

The Shark badge (Jaws was in the Cinemas at the time) with a H1b5 player in it's mouth, with "BUSBY BITES!!" written underneath was my favourite.

Happy days!

There's a high percentage of #obos in the Beattie photo who dont wear team colors.

Are they that embarrassed that they dont go to a Derby match showing team spirit.

Insignificant team mentality.

for the short period of time Beattie was with us he was magnificient :10900:

sandylejambo

some kids have big bones, some others have big chip pans.

article-0-0305F657000005DC-846_468x490.jpg

Steven_Fletcher_1238284c.jpg

article-0-0304F14F000005DC-129_306x602.jpg

article-0-0304DCB4000005DC-45_468x308.jpg

There's another beauty of Mixu somewhere out there from the same game, I had but I lost it.....up there with the "Angry hibs fan" already posted....

Absolute plum.

It's a Newton Heath (Manchester United) top.

Franco Fascione

Bag on head job.

Bert Le Clos

I've searched in vain for the image of the half-time marriage poposal at Hampden last May. What a day to remember :rofl: