• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

King Of The Cat Cafe

Also there/their/they're and to/too.

Idiots. Every last one of them.

People who do not know the past tense of "see".

It's "I saw a crane lifting glass into the new stand, not "I seen a crane lifting glass into the new stand."

I will add 'she just txt me"

It's 'texted' you feckin dozy, pig ignorant boot.

Not according to Suzie Dent on Countdown.

Texted may seem logically correct but looks and sounds clumsy. Suzie says text is appropriate in that context so that's good enough for me.

People who do not know the past tense of "see".

It's "I saw a crane lifting glass into the new stand, not "I seen a crane lifting glass into the new stand."

:thumb:

We're.

Were.

Where.

Too bad.

Its actually a fairly consistent dialect thing. Past participles and past forms are used slightly differently in different areas, and deviate from the standard. Not very impressive when it comes from the likes of Derek Ferguson on Sportsound, but fairly common in informal conversation.

Yeah, I would likely say " I seen...", in general conversation but not usually at work.  It's knowing, and remembering, when not to use it that matters.

Maybe their respective cludgies are being cleaned and they don't want to do a Sir John in their breeks !!!

The cleaners only in at night. Everyday I catch them creeping down the stairs!

IMG_0580.jpg

Being eaten alive by midges (pointless little shits) while playing fives. Literally 10 bites on each leg itching like ****.

Just played 5s for the first time in 9 years, the seethe is directed at myself for allowing my fitness to drop. Can hardly walk now.

Hopefully won't take long to get fitness back though.

Also, due to spinal problems, I'm now shite in goals.

Being eaten alive by midges (pointless little shits) while playing fives. Literally 10 bites on each leg itching like ****.

They come with the heat and we all know just how much you love the heat!!

You would not be enjoying where I stay the now.

It's absolute murder.

Interestingly, I never ever get bitten by midges. I wonder if they only go for people who secrete a certain chemical in their sweat or something.

I hope this makes you seethe even more :lol:

Interestingly, I never ever get bitten by midges. I wonder if they only go for people who secrete a certain chemical in their sweat or something.

I hope this makes you seethe even more :lol:

Never been bitten by a midgey in my puff :verysmug:

I worked at a building site somewhere near Fort William around 12 years ago, it was a new fishing / hunting lodge, I have never seen midgies like it.

we had those machines that caught them, we had skin so soft, we had nets for our head, nothing would stop them, my arms were black with midgies, the machines had bags full of them.

Rancid wee things, making my skin crawl thinking about it.

Edited by Irufushi

I worked at a building site somewhere near Fort William around 12 years ago, it was a new fishing / hunting lodge, I have never seen midgies like it.

we had those machines that caught them, we had skin so soft, we had nets for our head, nothing would stop them, my arms were black with midgies, the machines had bags full of them.

Rancid wee things, making my skin crawl thinking about it.

Nothing works. Nothing.

Never been bitten by a midgey in my puff :verysmug:

e970275af3c33281c8f8214446800996.jpg

Although I've posted this I'm actually doing so because I want advice [emoji23] I'm not convinced it was a bite and think I may have been stung ??

Any professionals?

Although I've posted this I'm actually doing so because I want advice [emoji23] I'm not convinced it was a bite and think I may have been stung ??

Any professionals?

Looks like a spider bite.  

The heat at night.  Last three nights struggling to get to sleep, sweating, legs itchy covers off, bollock naked.  Nothing works.  Not opening the windows so all and sundry can fly and crawl into my room.

The heat at night. Last three nights struggling to get to sleep, sweating, legs itchy covers off, bollock naked. Nothing works. Not opening the windows so all and sundry can fly and crawl into my room.

Windows wide open and curtains as well. Woke up at 5:40 because of the light [emoji85]

Might be a spider bite as I ripped the front garden to bits last night.

Windows wide open and curtains as well. Woke up at 5:40 because of the light [emoji85]

Might be a spider bite as I ripped the front garden to bits last night.

I had a bite years ago that looked like that and was really itchy.  But it was a hard lump, that's what worried me.  I went to the doc and they confirmed it was a bite and most likely a spider one.  Nothing to worry about but really irritating at the time.  

:seething:e970275af3c33281c8f8214446800996.jpg

Any professionals?

That looks bad, really bad. I won't do as JKB is prone to do and day out looks like AIDS (the bad, bum, type) but if I had that anywhere on my body, I'd be down the centre for tropical diseases like a shot.

Cheers IP I feel so much better [emoji23][emoji1303]

Christ that looks painful.

By the way that's some scar above it.

Tib & fib job ? Or ankle ?

Ankle. A couple of bolts inserted many moons ago. As I was being put under the surgeon asked what team i supported. He responded saying "oh I'm a Hibs fan, you'll be fine honest" [emoji23]

The heat at night.  Last three nights struggling to get to sleep, sweating, legs itchy covers off, bollock naked.  Nothing works.  Not opening the windows so all and sundry can fly and crawl into my room.

A small desk fan pointed straight at the bed does wonders.  Things you learn growing up where the record max temp. is 50?C.

Seriously though don't hang about with that bite mate....

I'm am now as it's getting ****ing bigger [emoji15]

I ain't squeezing nowt :boak:

My biggest worry is loads of spiders come running out :sob: That shit freaks me oot!

Edited by Rudolf's Mate

I ain't squeezing nowt :boak:

My biggest worry is loads of spiders come running out :sob: That shit freaks me oot!

Make sure you get a video of that, be a viral hit!

Reckon I'll die of dehydration first, sat here waiting to be seen [emoji853]

Any professionals?

Shaving cut

You must have had the urge to pop it with a needle.

Bliss......sort of.

:smile:

Considering it tbh. It's feckin solid [emoji15]

**** sake.

See next time, take more care on your way to Mount Doom, Frodo.

Hahahaha [emoji1303]

Looks like a spider bite.

Slayer's Jeff Hanneman died of liver failure after developing necrotising fasciitis from a spider bite.

OR

Drinking Heineken all day for thirty years led to liver disease, leaving him susceptible to necrotising fasciitis and liver failure because of a mere spider bite.

You decide

Edited by Smithee

On a musical note, currently sat on a bus in Spain. Driver has Adele on. **** me that's some oversung shite.

Ah good, I thought I was the only one who couldn't be ****ed with her!

Also, Florence and the Machine - stop shouting hen, you've got a mic

Helps blind people find the front door.

Not so helpful when not windy.

In a sort of way.

Helps blind people find the front door.

Not so helpful when not windy.

The wind makes enough din without these hollowed out bamboo trunks bouncing off each other, they must be 3 feet long.

Tie the bustard things up at night FFS!

Edited by Old Blue Eyes

The wind makes enough din without these hollowed out bamboo trunks bouncing off each other, they must be 3 feet long.

Tie the bustard things up at night FFS!

My neighbour has one and if being honest it didn't bother me. It wasn't until he stuck an England flag up next to it for the last World Cup that I ended up taking action!

People who keep phoning your mobile because you are a couple of minutes late picking them up in the car.

After one unanswered f***** phone call you'd think they'd suss you're driving and on your way.

I just saw a guy wearing crocs!

A guy!!!

Wearing crocs!!!

Let me get this straight.

You've seen a guy wearing crocs?

Crocs?

On a guy?

:lion:

Yes

Crocs!

On a guy!

I think you're trying to tell us that you witnessed a guy wearing crocs.

Really?

A guy. Like a male.

Croc wearing!!!

Pull the other one.

No way.