• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

Craig Gordons Gloves

Those Microsoft folk don?t give me the seethe. I either hang up on them or see how long I can string them along for.

Stringing along? can entail:

?         taking a really, really long time to turn on the PC;

?         describing ?what I see? as all the buttons on the microwave oven;

?         turning every question on the caller to try to diagnose his problems and, a family favourite,

?         telling the caller that Windows has been making a funny noise, asking whether he can hear it (it?s a quiet, yet annoying, background noise) and, when I think he may be listening a bit more closely, getting my son to play his trombone into the telephone.

Some of these conversations start with, ?Thank goodness you called. I?ve been waiting for days since l left my message.?

Idle amusement.

I did used to play with them a bit when they phoned but now i can't be arsed, my last response was "i'm going to find your office and burn it to the ground, now **** off".  They've not called me since. 

People who refer to days as "sleeps" as in "seven sleeps till I get to see my bae".

Table-Flip-Guy.jpg

Sister-in-law does this.

It's like '83 sleeps 'til I come to visit you'.

We're like :wtf:

***** at work who thing that because they smoke they're entitled to extra breaks.

One of mine too Ian.

I never got a 'lager break'.

Rancid breathed folk.

193 pages in so apologies if this has been covered but....

Why for the f ing love of god do adverts have a different volume setting to the program you are watching? Sat watching a film on 70 (the setting comfortable on my ears and able to hear whats being said etc). Adverts BOOOOM!!!! LOUD !!!!!!!! Turn it down to 24 ish, film comes back on, cant hear a fluffing thing?

WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

193 pages in so apologies if this has been covered but....

Why for the f ing love of god do adverts have a different volume setting to the program you are watching? Sat watching a film on 70 (the setting comfortable on my ears and able to hear whats being said etc). Adverts BOOOOM!!!! LOUD !!!!!!!! Turn it down to 24 ish, film comes back on, cant hear a fluffing thing?

WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can't be bothered checking just now but I'm sure there are regulations around this which stop broadcasters turning them up even louder than they already do.

***** at work who think that because they smoke they're entitled to extra breaks.

Absolute vermin the lot of them, absolute scum.

This morning, people we have lived next door to and socialised with for eight years telling friends of theirs that we are from Edinburgh in England.

They cannot be convinced that Scotland, Ireland or Wales are not part of England.

It's infuriating.

This morning, people we have lived next door to and socialised with for eight years telling friends of theirs that we are from Edinburgh in England.

They cannot be convinced that Scotland, Ireland or Wales are not part of England.

It's infuriating.

tell them France is just a part of Germany. That will shut them up

I'll try that!

Even more annoying for them would be if we call them Italian.

It's infuriating.

This normally means that someone can't differentiate between Britain and England. The Japanese struggle greatly with this. Edited by IronJambo

Absolute vermin the lot of them, absolute scum.

I don't mind people sneaking off for a quick 5 minutes,we probably all bend the rules every now and again but it's the ***** who disappear every hour for 10-15 minutes at a time!

They also have the audacity to take their full "official" break.

Bellends!

Edited by iantjambo

I don't mind people sneaking off for a quick 5 minutes,we probably all bend the rules every now and again but it's the ***** who disappear every hour for 10-15 minutes at a time!

Bellends!

'Fag breaks' should be feckin outlawed.

These folk get about 70-90 minutes away from their work everyday.

And they smell.

It's infuriating.

TBF I've never found the French too bad at that - I'd always put it down to us all playing rugby every year! Amongst the worse for saying "England" when they mean "Britain" are the Irish - they really should know better!

Weirdly the Icelanders are the best IMHO - they never made that error in my experience.

Anyway, we're no angels either - how often did we say "Russia" instead of "the USSR" and continue to call the Netherlands "Holland"?

Absolute bloody toss pots who don't press the button for the green man when waiting to cross the road.

These low life window licking shite bags just stand idle and watch the traffic going by without a care in the world.

Does my absolut tits in, IT'S NOT GOING TO CHANGE UNLESS YOU PRES THE BUTTON!!!

It's infuriating.

They will learn soon.

Absolute bloody toss pots who don't press the button for the green man when waiting to cross the road.

These low life window licking shite bags just stand idle and watch the traffic going by without a care in the world.

Folk who press the button without first looking at the traffic. You could be the only car on the road but you've to sit at a red light because some moron has just unthinkingly pressed the button rather than wait two seconds for you to pass.

When it takes nearly an hour to pick up yer bird from a route planned out on google maps in a part of Glasgow I am not familiar with.........

Only to find out when you arrive that the place is right next to the motorway and you get back home in 20mins.

Arsehole behaviour right there!

Bellends!

bellends ha ha, its the way they think they are entitled to a smoke break, mad, i say, mad.

Getting ready for my 10-6 shift at the garage, seethin as i know the forecourt will be covered wi folks half chewed crap 

from last night, we only have 8 rubbish bins .

Folk who press the button without first looking at the traffic. You could be the only car on the road but you've to sit at a red light because some moron has just unthinkingly pressed the button rather than wait two seconds for you to pass.

right enough would slow you down by 2 minutes, shockin, but i understand the seeth.

Live in a house with the wife and two girls. Do my fair share around the house, but see what does my head in? F*****g laundry. Specifically??

1) Bras with their b*****d little hooks snagging and pulling the crap out of everything in sight.

2) Leggings, or more specifically leggings with pants/socks still tangled up inside. Tie themselves and everything else in the wash into a massive knotted bundle (usually with the bras ffs) needing an age to unpick and separate. But woe betide if any of it gets ruined in the process.

If I ever go postal, this may well be the cause.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

TBF I've never found the French too bad at that - I'd always put it down to us all playing rugby every year! Amongst the worse for saying "England" when they mean "Britain" are the Irish - they really should know better!

Weirdly the Icelanders are the best IMHO - they never made that error in my experience.

Anyway, we're no angels either - how often did we say "Russia" instead of "the USSR" and continue to call the Netherlands "Holland"?

Never call a Canadian American, made that mistake once, started splaffing on about calling scots english and how would you feel, 

Funny enough ive never made that mistake again, hope i never ruined his vacation.

bellends ha ha, its the way they think they are entitled to a smoke break, mad, i say, mad.

Getting ready for my 10-6 shift at the garage, seethin as i know the forecourt will be covered wi folks half chewed crap

from last night, we only have 8 rubbish bins .

What amuses me is when,on the odd occasion that they do get pulled up by management about it,they mump and moan as if they're the ones that are being hard done by.

The button gets pressed if there are no cars on the road when I've got my 2 year old. I cannie be teaching him not to use the green man.

Quite a lot do change without being pressed though. Depends if it's part of a junction or of it is purely just a crossing.

The button gets pressed if there are no cars on the road when I've got my 2 year old. I cannie be teaching him not to use the green man.

That's absolutely a fair point, and one that had never occurred to be before. Other folk have got no excuse though! :lol:

right enough would slow you down by 2 minutes, shockin, but i understand the seeth.

Aye I get that two minutes out of my day isn't a huge deal, it's the principal of folk just not using their brain.

I've lived in Holland for 8 years, they mostly call it Holland too!

I had heard that was the case. Was hoping nobody would pull me up on it .....

<seething>

Isn't there a geographical or religious reason or something that determines the 'difference' between Holland and The Netherlands ?

Yep, North Holland and South Holland are two of twelve provinces. Amsterdam, Haarlem and Alkmaar are in North Holland, Rotterdam and den Haag are in South Holland.

The province of Flevoland is entirely reclaimed land by the way!

The DVLA! They have made an erse of putting my number plate on retention. But it's impossible to speak to anyone on the phone line. Just an endless maze of automated responses to questions I didn't ask.

Automated responses full stop.

Yesterday

Left Tynecastle at 3-0 hate doing that but

Went to watch my daughter playing for Hearts ladies development team , got there as she was being subbed at 3-0 down ,eventually beaten 8-0 !

Went back to the car to find I got a parking ticket as I hadn't noticed a wee sign post stating no parking between 2 & 4 despite being a single yellow line and a Sunday

Sir Paul Hartley day took a bit of a beating to be honest !!!!!!!!!!!!

Bindy Badgy

I've started telling the Windows repair guys that I'm going to put them on hold then putting them next to the speaker and playing Cannibal Corpse at them. 3-4 songs at once makes a hell of a noise.

Folk that sit next to you in public seating when there are hundreds of other spare seats. Trains, pubs, cinemas etc, weird behaviour

Large groups of Italian teenagers in a confined space.

For example a bus.

More precisely the 41.

More precisely when I'm on it.

Large groups of Italian teenagers in a confined space.

For example a bus.

More precisely the 41.

More precisely when I'm on it.

Just had this on a packed 3, or what appeared to be a packed 3. After I sat down next to someone (seething already) I looked forward and realised there was 8 or 9 of them all sitting on the window seat with a bag on the seat next to them. 8 lads taking up 16 seats. Raging.

You should have blown up a paper bag and burst it.

That lot would have shat their pants and headed for the exit.....

Hope I get away with that stereotypical witticism.

Reported.

Spotted a parking space so stopped just before it and put my indicator on. When the car behind me had stopped I moved forward to reverse into said space however the ****wit behind me drove right up my arse. I could see there were other cars behind her meaning she couldn't reverse however there was another space 3 cars up. I did the same again and signalled to her I was pulling in and when I pulled forward she did the same again. Thankfully the cars behind her had seen what she was doing and didn't drive up behind her meaning she was left with no option to reverse!

I wasn't a happy bunny.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

He's the biggest grass on here mate. I'm stealing his crisp money at playtime!

While yer at it can ye piss in his milk, please ?

Oh with great pleasure :thumb:

Grow up you two.

Spotted a parking space so stopped just before it and put my indicator on. When the car behind me had stopped I moved forward to reverse into said space however the ****wit behind me drove right up my arse. I could see there were other cars behind her meaning she couldn't reverse however there was another space 3 cars up. I did the same again and signalled to her I was pulling in and when I pulled forward she did the same again. Thankfully the cars behind her had seen what she was doing and didn't drive up behind her meaning she was left with no option to reverse!

I wasn't a happy bunny.

That's proper ******* behaviour. I'd be tempted to get out and ask what she was doing, then tell her she's going to have to go around me to move on as I wouldn't be shifting another inch forward.

She was quite young and I initially thought she'd done it on purpose. Once I seen that she looked like her head was right up in the clouds I was of the opinion she was just a dipshit.

I'm not normally an arse in the car however on seeing that those behind her left tons of space I pretty much forced her to reverse.

Parked in the PC World car park near the Drum Brae Roundabout today to go one of shops there.

Car next to us had one feckin dipstick stuffing his face with shite from McDonald's with his feckin diesel engine on, as did another car with a family guzzling that shite.

Selfish, ignorant twats. Why leave the engine on you selfish, self centred fat ignorant feckin cockwombles ? The sun was out, it was relatively warm, so no need for a car heater to be on.

Not only do they eat shite, but they fire shite out into the atmosphere while parked.

Wankers.

So John, good trip to the shops? Edited by Morgan

Americans who shout get in the hole as soon as a golfer tees off.

I normally swear at the telly when this happens