The all new "seethe" thread

cosanostra

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

Had a clear out of the wee mans bedroom over the weekend. Took a load of toys that he no longer plays with and some clothes that he’s outgrown and donated them to the local charity shop. 

2 lovely old ladies working there asked me if I would mind carrying two heavy suitcases downstairs to the storage area for them. Not a problem. Job done and feeling good about myself for my good deeds, I left the shop and got shit on by a seagull :muggy:

That’s just blatant trolling from the karma gods :(

As a further good deed you made me laugh in an otherwise c**p day.

• Replies 20.6k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

3 minutes ago, FWJ said:

As a further good deed you made me laugh in an otherwise c**p day.

Great. I’ll probably get hit by a bus now :lol:

19 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I knew you (and the three other remaining posters) would appreciate them.

I feel so, so sorry for everyone who has been thread-banned from this one, but in particular for Dawn and Jonno.

Them’s the breaks I suppose...

Posting some more tonight, let me know what you think.

Can’t wait :jiggy:

7 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Pair of smug twats.

I hope yer wrists fall off closely followed by blindness. 

A57060B6-DF30-415C-9F7E-4678FCE46E3E.gif

13 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Pair of smug twats.

I concur. 

30 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

I concur. 

F008177C-D964-4088-BA3D-493760B16E7F.gif

:greggy:

Edited by luckyBatistuta

45 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Pair of smug twats.

31 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

I concur. 

2C0641D6-810F-42F7-B060-E4A2557B13A0.gif

D1F9438F-32B6-4920-96DB-E70E338F3A81.gif

4 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Feck sake....

Wrist was rattling faster than the door on an outside lavvy in a gale.

Every single advert for every single possible product shoe-horning football into it just because it's a World Cup year.

Why do folk type  ‘would of’ when they mean ‘would have’?

Just because it sounds like that when you say it doesn’t make it in any way correct when it's keyboarded.

Similiarily:

‘When we got beat off xyz’.   It’s ‘beaten by’, not ‘beat off’.

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Why do folk type  ‘would of’ when they mean ‘would have’?

Just because it sounds like that when you say it doesn’t make it in any way correct when it's keyboarded.

Similiarily:

‘When we got beat off xyz’.   It’s ‘beaten by’, not ‘beat off’.

What if I got beat off by my sister?

Captain Sausage
24 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

Wrong forum. 

People putting plastic in the general waste bin at work, get it in the re-cycle bin.

Aye its:mad: hard work to spot the difference , seethin.

34 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

People putting plastic in the general waste bin at work, get it in the re-cycle bin.

Aye its:mad: hard work to spot the difference , seethin.

We have 2 bins in our mess room. One for general waste and one for recycling. The cleaner comes in with a large rubbish bag and empties both bins in the same bag. 

1 hour ago, Dino Velvet said:

We have 2 bins in our mess room. One for general waste and one for recycling. The cleaner comes in with a large rubbish bag and empties both bins in the same bag. 

The cleaners in our mess are mute efficient than that. Two holes in the one bin that's designed to take two bags. One hole marked for recyclables and the marked for any old nonsense. Our cleaners just use one bag for the whole bin. 

11 hours ago, IronJambo said:

:oohmatron: 

11 hours ago, Tazio said:

You'd be a Hibs fan.

6 hours ago, Dino Velvet said:

:jj_facepalm:

6 hours ago, Dino Velvet said:

That would drive me nuts if I saw it ?

peter_hmfc

People who say "Ae-jacks" and "Fay-en-awd".

It's "Aye-acks" and "Fye-ih-nord".

Geoff the Mince

Talktalk the most pathetic hopeless seethe enraging pricks I've ever dealt with !!!!!!!! 

Was in paddy power and only had half my bets on when all the bloody betting terminals decided to stop working at the same time. Arsehole *******s. No bloody time to reach another one today.

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

It's lack of education or probably some new feckin language made up by clueless, ignorant welts. 

Doco.

Soz.

Bantz.

:wtf: 

King Of The Cat Cafe

I am sure this has been mentioned before but, on the Drama tv channel just now:

REBUS WEARING A HIBS SCARF!!!

I am pretty sure from the books that Siobhan Clarke was always identified as Hibs supporter, but Rebus was not.  

TV producers do come up with some travesties - but Ken Stott in a green and white scarf, that is outrageous.

22 minutes ago, King Of The Cat Cafe said:

I am sure this has been mentioned before but, on the Drama tv channel just now:

REBUS WEARING A HIBS SCARF!!!

I am pretty sure from the books that Siobhan Clarke was always identified as Hibs supporter, but Rebus was not.  

TV producers do come up with some travesties - but Ken Stott in a green and white scarf, that is outrageous.

Rebus didn't care for football. 

The tv producer was well aware of ken stotts love of hearts so was just having some fun with him. 

On 6/6/2018 at 20:28, Geoff the Mince said:

Talktalk the most pathetic hopeless seethe enraging pricks I've ever dealt with !!!!!!!! 

Worst internet ever.

8 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

How the sounds effects on films seems to be much louder than the dialogue. 

Oh thank the Lord. Wondered if it was just me. Have taken to watching them with emails turned on

7 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Oh thank the Lord. Wondered if it was just me. Have taken to watching them with emails turned on

Wathing "IT" last night, now after 35 years of shooting I have to admit my hearing isn't exactly 100% but, I had the volume set so I could hear the dialogue easily, when an action scene comes on, nearly deafened the both of us!!!! WTF is that about??!! 

Midges :seething:

Just been outside for a pish with the dug and I'm bitten from feet to hied :seething:

15 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Midges :seething:

Just been outside for a pish with the dug and I'm bitten from feet to hied :seething:

If the midges are bad, maybe you should piss indoors.

7 minutes ago, Stu40 said:

Not seeing the Rolling Stones .

hummed and hawed for ages.

didnae Dae it ?

Me too. Talk about own goals. Next time 

14 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

Starting to notice this trend on the Netflix Original shows as well. I find it almost impossible to hear what they're saying half the time due to background noise, or music. 

I've started putting subtitles on, and I'm still in my mid twenties ffs :lol:

ear+trumpet.JPG

Speaking to a girl tonight who organises pub crawls and she was telling me that in the first pub tonight, yes the first pub, the manager came over to tell her that one of the party had just shit in the middle of the pub floor. What the hell is wrong with some folk, why would someone do something like that?

2 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Speaking to a girl tonight who organises pub crawls and she was telling me that in the first pub tonight, yes the first pub, the manager came over to tell her that one of the party had just shit in the middle of the pub floor. What the hell is wrong with some folk, why would someone do something like that?

That's brilliant! Absolutely top marks to perpetrator. 

It's obviously a vile thing to do but there's a very dark part of me that thinks that's hilarious.

5 hours ago, IronJambo said:

That's brilliant! Absolutely top marks to perpetrator. 

It's obviously a vile thing to do but there's a very dark part of me that thinks that's hilarious.

:getout: and stay out of my local.

9 hours ago, tian447 said:

Starting to notice this trend on the Netflix Original shows as well. I find it almost impossible to hear what they're saying half the time due to background noise, or music. 

ear+trumpet.JPG

And films where the lighting is so bad (or ‘atmospherically dark’) you can’t see a sodding thing or who’s who)

23 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

9 hours ago, tian447 said:

ear+trumpet.JPG

And I thought the fact my wife kept putting the subtitles on, was just because she was becoming old and decrepit :laugh:

1 hour ago, FWJ said:

And films where the lighting is so bad (or ‘atmospherically dark’) you can’t see a sodding thing or who’s who)

that is a nightmare if you are watching something in the middle of the day and have to shut the curtains due to light making ti impossible to see the screen

9 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Unbelievable.

A field maybe, or a supermarket car park but.... a pub?

:bolt:

1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

that is a nightmare if you are watching something in the middle of the day and have to shut the curtains due to light making ti impossible to see the screen

The bathroom.

You need a tv and a fridge in the bathroom.  It solves all problems.

And, don’t knock it ‘til you’ve tried it.

1 hour ago, FWJ said:

You need to set your TV up better to show this properly, out of the box settings aren't sufficient.

If you can't set it up to make a difference you probably just have a hibs TV.

4 hours ago, Morgan said:

The bathroom.

You need a tv and a fridge in the bathroom.  It solves all problems.

And, don’t knock it ‘til you’ve tried it.

Hmmm, got the tv, but never thought of a fridge, you’ve just planted a seed now :laugh:

Just now, luckyBatistuta said:

Hmmm, got the tv, but never thought of a fridge, you’ve just planted a seed now :laugh:

It's the way forward Gabriel.

965539A5-DE2B-4BB5-AACE-FDBD9F6C92AF.jpeg.cc4b5aa1d8d625d4e6f6206a6a8c309a.jpeg