• Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#1 Swanny17

Swanny17

Squad Member

• Registered Users A
  • 2,440 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 06:52 PM

Was at the shops today with my 4 month old daughter. Was wearing the new Hearts top (cue the abuse) when some older guy gets chatting to me about my daughter and is going on about how his son became a dad a few days ago. So we're exchanging pleasantries, talking about bairns etc, when he turns to the wee one and says "maybe you'll grow up to be a Hibby. Come on the Hibees". I turns round and says "Nae chance, she was born a Jambo and she's only 4 months old and has already seen a Scottish Cup parade".  He replies "there's nae bloody need for that" and storms off. Ha ha ha....what a gimp. Just thought I'd share that wee story.

:yas: :pleasing:

Edited by Swanny17, 14 July 2012 - 06:53 PM.

#2 kirkwood69

kirkwood69

In the Danger Zone

• Paid Member
  • 12,849 posts

Donator

Posted 14 July 2012 - 07:02 PM

:sergioyay: Posted Image

#3 Imeantasong

Imeantasong

Season Ticket Holder

• Paid Member
  • 2,079 posts

Donator

Posted 14 July 2012 - 07:04 PM

Heh Heh, well done  :lol:

#4 JamboBen

JamboBen

Legend in Waiting

• Registered Users A
  • 1,413 posts

Donator

Posted 14 July 2012 - 07:10 PM

View PostSwanny17, on 14 July 2012 - 06:52 PM, said:

Was at the shops today with my 4 month old daughter. Was wearing the new Hearts top (cue the abuse) when some older guy gets chatting to me about my daughter and is going on about how his son became a dad a few days ago. So we're exchanging pleasantries, talking about bairns etc, when he turns to the wee one and says "maybe you'll grow up to be a Hibby. Come on the Hibees". I turns round and says "Nae chance, she was born a Jambo and she's only 4 months old and has already seen a Scottish Cup parade".  He replies "there's nae bloody need for that" and storms off. Ha ha ha....what a gimp. Just thought I'd share that wee story.

Brilliant well done mate, They don't like to be reminded about it do they.  Would be different story had it been the other way around they would still be dishing it out.

The hobbos's in my work will be in for a shocker after the Open Night at Tynie on Tuesday night, once I get my pics taken with the cup hopefully I will have a nice wee pic to take pride and place on my desk at work with the Scottish Cup, Just a wee daily reminder for them.

#5 Robert Kelso M.D.

Robert Kelso M.D.

What has two thumbs and doesn't give a crap?

• Paid Member
  • 13,085 posts
  • LocationSacred Heart

Donator

Posted 14 July 2012 - 07:16 PM

Edited by Kyle Falconer, 14 July 2012 - 07:17 PM.

#6 Robert Kelso M.D.

Robert Kelso M.D.

What has two thumbs and doesn't give a crap?

• Paid Member
  • 13,085 posts
  • LocationSacred Heart

Donator

Posted 14 July 2012 - 07:17 PM

Posted Image

If that seriously happened however, you've just pissed off a complete simpleton.

#7 Craigieboy

1-5

• Paid Member
  • 16,889 posts

Donator

Posted 14 July 2012 - 08:04 PM

They were seething with bitterness before the final having endured 30 years of derby pumpings.

Imagine them now. :rofl:

Edited by Craigieboy, 14 July 2012 - 08:06 PM.

#8 Debut 4

Debut 4

First pick

• Registered Users A
  • 8,288 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 08:08 PM

Feck them....feckin erseholes........They give it all the defiant sheight but when they get a response they start greeting into their pint as if ye shouldnae say anything back.....FTH

#9 Pants Shaton

Pants Shaton

Superior

• Paid Member
  • 4,617 posts

Donator

Posted 14 July 2012 - 08:13 PM

They'll be hurting for decades to come and we won't ever let them forget.

#10 OTT

OTT

Wait i can change this?

• Registered Users A
  • 1,162 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 08:53 PM

hahaha no 7-0 that time no ?  :lolderwood:

#11 poultry

poultry

Advanced Member

• Registered Users C
  • 65 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 08:54 PM

Shear Magic, we should never let them forget. I dont tire telling them that the morning of that glorious day my wee great neice was born 04.47hrs so she was only 9 hrs old when we won the cup what a start in life. Also my nephew (her Dad) made the game with the rest of us as I said shear MAGIC. :D

#12 linz

linz

• Registered Users B
  • 10 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 09:01 PM

View Postpoultry, on 14 July 2012 - 08:54 PM, said:

Shear Magic, we should never let them forget. I dont tire telling them that the morning of that glorious day my wee great neice was born 04.47hrs so she was only 9 hrs old when we won the cup what a start in life. Also my nephew (her Dad) made the game with the rest of us as I said shear MAGIC. :D

Would have been more impressed if the mother had made it to the game... ;-)

#13 Igor

Igor

Senior Praporshchik

• Paid Member
  • 4,591 posts

Donator

Posted 14 July 2012 - 09:18 PM

Never let them forget.

They deserve it.

#14 Naecups1902

Naecups1902

Squad Member

• Registered Users B
  • 1,333 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 09:21 PM

I'd be concerned about creepy old men talking to or about my daughter, even more so if I found out they were vermin (just for the knob jockey who took offence)

#15 jambogjh

jambogjh

Season Ticket Holder & Share Holder

• Paid Member
  • 1,049 posts

Donator

Posted 14 July 2012 - 09:34 PM

Never never let them forget that fantastic day, flags banners cardboard cut outs in the faces at every derby game

#16 britishman

britishman

• Registered Users B
  • 47 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 10:12 PM

I heard a similar story, my mate at the christening of his 9 month old son shut up his annoying hobo in-laws by telling the 60 year old Faither in-law " My Bairn has seen something you, your Faither or your Grand-faither have never seen." The Faither in-law clicks and says nothing but his wife asks "whats that?". " He's seen his team his team parade the Scottish Cup through Edinburgh" was his reply and it was his catchphrase all day as he mingled carrying his son around.

#17 Fenerjambo

Fenerjambo

Season Ticket Holder

• Paid Member
  • 680 posts

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 06:44 AM

They will be hurting for many years to come!! Don't think we're rubbing it in as much as they would  be  and as far as bragging rights are concerned well, that lot are finished!!

#18 Stokesy

Stokesy

• Registered Users B
  • 1,173 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 07:06 AM

View Postjambogjh, on 14 July 2012 - 09:34 PM, said:

Never never let them forget that fantastic day, flags banners cardboard cut outs in the faces at every derby game

Not so sure this is a good idea.  Seems to be tempting fate doing it before a derby.  I remember them waving cardboard cutouts at us before Zaliukus sut them up.

#19 Naecups1902

Naecups1902

Squad Member

• Registered Users B
  • 1,333 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 07:32 AM

Never let the vermin forget

#20 Sten Guns

Sten Guns

There is no God

• Registered Users D
  • 5,191 posts
  • LocationEdinburgh

Posted 15 July 2012 - 08:33 AM

Was rocking maroon chinos last night.

No playa haterz pleaze.

Walking down Pilrig Street, some bam shouted out his car window, "Hearts *******".

Their pain, is my :jjyay:

#21 Marvin

Marvin

The paranoid android

• Paid Member
  • 7,656 posts
  • LocationThe starship Heart of Gold

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 08:46 AM

View PostJamboBen, on 14 July 2012 - 07:10 PM, said:

Brilliant well done mate, They don't like to be reminded about it do they.  Would be different story had it been the other way around they would still be dishing it out.

The hobbos's in my work will be in for a shocker after the Open Night at Tynie on Tuesday night, once I get my pics taken with the cup hopefully I will have a nice wee pic to take pride and place on my desk at work with the Scottish Cup, Just a wee daily reminder for them.

For my works news letter I'd added pics from my day at hospitality and the final itself including the cup parade. Just a shame we have no hibbies in my place Posted Image Never mind there's a hibby sympthasiser who drinks in the same pub as me and I sometimes wear my cup champions t-shirt just to remind him. Posted Image mind you though he categorically told me what I can go do with myself when I asked him to pose for a pic for the 5 - 1 thread Posted Image

#22 Teuchterjambo

Teuchterjambo

• Registered Users A
  • 1,487 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 10:20 AM

I was at the Scottish Open Golf yesterday and out on the course in the afternoon I saw this guy with a Hibs top on half covered by his open rain jacket but easily recognisable as  hibs top - just as he passed I just raised the 5 1 fingers, didn't even look at him and never broke my stride. When he passed me he muttered something about "you got a problem ? " I looked back and smiled proving beyond any doubt that it was him who had the problem.
Absolute **** for wearing his top to the golf anyway but made my day - forever in the shadow. :rolleyes:

#23 jambojim

jambojim

HMFC Autograph Collector.

• Paid Member
  • 847 posts

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 10:59 AM

Yep, Wee man was 9 months when we won the cup. Was at the cup parade and lucky enough to get photos with Rudi, Suso, Elliot, Barr and Denis. I nice wee reminder for him when he get a bit older :thumbsup:

#24 Joey J J Jr Shabadoo

• Registered Users C
  • 590 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 12:24 PM

Clicked on the link for yesterday's goals, in the other thread, and found these beauties. Better than that Wee Wullie Bluenose bloke with his teddy bears (don't want to embed them cos the simpleton used some naughty language in the titles)

My link

The mssing link

#25 lewis2006

lewis2006

Squad Member

• Registered Users B
  • 3,043 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 12:28 PM

Many moons ago I had a shitty job at a packaging firm called SCA next to the Maybury casino.

My boss was a short, fat Hibee tosser called Danny Judge.

He caught wind that I was a Hearts fan and tried to make my life hell before eventually sacking me for something trivial.

I'd love to bump into that little no-mark now and give him it tight.

He was one of the most bitter, twisted Hibs fan I've ever had the displeasure of meeting. Just knowing how sick he must have felt on the 19th of May makes me feel tingly inside :pleasing:

#26 Gene Parmesan

Gene Parmesan

The Best

• Registered Users B
  • 792 posts
  • LocationNewport Beach/Balboa Towers/Mexico

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 01:00 PM

View PostJoey J J Jr Shabadoo, on 15 July 2012 - 12:24 PM, said:

Clicked on the link for yesterday's goals, in the other thread, and found these beauties. Better than that Wee Wullie Bluenose bloke with his teddy bears (don't want to embed them cos the simpleton used some naughty language in the titles)

My link

The mssing link
Absolutely incredible links. Who knew that this cup win would just get sweeter and sweeter?

#27 Roy Croppers Handbag

Roy Croppers Handbag

• Registered Users A
  • 572 posts
  • LocationEdinburgh

Posted 15 July 2012 - 01:23 PM

Was sat in my taxi last night and seen the first Hibs fan since 19/05/2012. I just simply whistled the Paulo Sergio song, he knew instantly and kept on walking with his head bowed in shame.

#28 Craigieboy

1-5

• Paid Member
  • 16,889 posts

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 01:52 PM

View Postlewis2006, on 15 July 2012 - 12:28 PM, said:

Many moons ago I had a shitty job at a packaging firm called SCA next to the Maybury casino.

He caught wind that I was a Hearts fan and tried to make my life hell before eventually sacking me for something trivial.

He was one of the most bitter, twisted Hibs fan I've ever had the displeasure of meeting. Just knowing how sick he must have felt on the 19th of May makes me feel tingly inside :pleasing:

I think we all have a 'Danny Judge' in our lives.

Personally, I have a cousin. An absolute tosser. Not a very nice person at all.

Every time I think of his pain since 19/05/12 it makes me :jjyay:

#29 Igor

Igor

Senior Praporshchik

• Paid Member
  • 4,591 posts

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 01:54 PM

My link

The mssing link

As bent as a nine bob note, that yin.

#30 Craigieboy

1-5

• Paid Member
  • 16,889 posts

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 01:56 PM

HURTING.

#31 hughesie27

1st Team Squad Member

• Paid Member
  • 13,004 posts
  • LocationEdinburgh

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 02:07 PM

A couple of weeks after the final I was walking down towards Carrick Knowe. Wearing my Hearts top proudly I spot a young ned in his Corsa with his mates. He stalls the car and realises that I've spotted him. Out of his embarrassment he shout out the window "HEARTS B@ST##D". This gives me great pleasure as I continued my journey only for a car to zoom passed me where the passenger is wearing a Celtic top and screams "SCUMBAG" at me.
I've never felt so happy when being verbally abused.

#32 Serj Tankian

Serj Tankian

TOXICITY

• Registered Users A
  • 2,301 posts

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 04:51 PM

this fud

#33 lewis2006

lewis2006

Squad Member

• Registered Users B
  • 3,043 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 05:07 PM

View PostSerj Tankian, on 15 July 2012 - 04:51 PM, said:

That's the very man. Although he was sporting a horrible little "Hitler" tash when I worked there.

You will honestly fail to find a more cretinous human being.

#34 Tommy Wiseau

HAHAHA WHAT A STORY MARK

• Paid Member
  • 17,684 posts
  • LocationLa La Land

Posted 15 July 2012 - 07:02 PM

Did you actually turn round?

#35 Victor Meldrew

Victor Meldrew

• Registered Users A
  • 1,407 posts

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 07:12 PM

My link

The mssing link

Probably the funniest thing I've seen in ages - taking Hobo bitterness to a whole new level.

He appears to be a 21 year old trainspotter from Duns:

http://www.youtube.c...ser/Cherylsbabe

Probably having a quick tug as he sang.

#36 Kiwidoug

Kiwidoug

• Registered Users D
  • 931 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 07:43 PM

View Posthughesie27, on 15 July 2012 - 02:07 PM, said:

A couple of weeks after the final I was walking down towards Carrick Knowe. Wearing my Hearts top proudly I spot a young ned in his Corsa with his mates. He stalls the car and realises that I've spotted him. Out of his embarrassment he shout out the window "HEARTS B@ST##D". This gives me great pleasure as I continued my journey only for a car to zoom passed me where the passenger is wearing a Celtic top and screams "SCUMBAG" at me.
I've never felt so happy when being verbally abused.

27 is my lucky number but you are clearly luckier than me.

I would have revelled in that abuse.

#37 jambojoe1874

jambojoe1874

Advanced Member

• Registered Users B
  • 73 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 08:13 PM

talking about bitter hibees has anyone seen this cherylsbabe person on youtube commentin on every hearts video sayin something like "hearts are s**t" ?

#38 jambo_nick

jambo_nick

• Registered Users A
  • 284 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 09:57 PM

View Postjambojoe1874, on 15 July 2012 - 08:13 PM, said:

talking about bitter hibees has anyone seen this cherylsbabe person on youtube commentin on every hearts video sayin something like "hearts are s**t" ?

Trying her best to taint them but failing!!!    :lol: :lol: :lol:  

Typical hobo obsessed with hearts!!

#39 maroonlegions

Season Ticket Holder

• Paid Member
  • 9,518 posts

Donator

Posted 15 July 2012 - 10:34 PM

I have worn the new Hearts home top on a couple of occasions to the shops to get some basics ,bread,milk ,paper ect and i  do feel a lot of pride when i  have worn it to the shops but  the main focus of the "HURTING" to any Hobo who comes across my path is the t-shirt below.That the Scottish Cup,final winners t-shirt is so much a  greatly designed wind up weaponPosted Image is so true with our clubs crest and name on it .not to forget the dates we have showing how many times we have won the big cup and also the  the "road to Hampden" on the back with the scores, teams and dates of those we defeated  on the way to,the final and of course the 5-1  rodgering being the last entry.I have found that the wearing of this cup final winners t-shirt is a weapon that is so useful to have and is so  in your face to any Hobo that happens to cross ones path that any Hobo seeing it will be reminded of that glorious day that HMFC resigned them to being our official bitches for fecking aeons.If one is out to publicly wind up or remind any Hobo then the wearing of this t-shirt i feel does the job perfectly ML; Posted Image

Posted Image

Edited by maroonlegions, 15 July 2012 - 10:37 PM.

#40 hughesie27

1st Team Squad Member

• Paid Member
  • 13,004 posts
  • LocationEdinburgh

Donator

Posted 16 July 2012 - 11:15 AM

Watch his Hearts related videos....there was a thread of them a week ago.

#41 jambo_jack

jambo_jack

Midfield playmaker

• Registered Users A
  • 414 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 11:53 AM

My link

The mssing link

Oh man! Im sure its just me but I actually find that really painful to watch even if it is a hobo! so cringe

#42 Aldog8

Aldog8

• Paid Member
  • 28 posts
  • LocationPaisley, Scotland

Posted 16 July 2012 - 12:19 PM

Oh dear, it would appear that the guy in question 'cherylsbabe' likes to spot trains, listens to Westlife and supports the Hobos. I cannot think of a more non-human combination. You really have to worry about self-harm in these cases.

#43 johnboy26

johnboy26

• Registered Users B
  • 280 posts
  • Locationarmadale

Posted 16 July 2012 - 06:15 PM

View PostAldog8, on 16 July 2012 - 12:19 PM, said:

Oh dear, it would appear that the guy in question 'cherylsbabe' likes to spot trains, listens to Westlife and supports the Hobos. I cannot think of a more non-human combination. You really have to worry about self-harm in these cases.
they r was at matalan the day me and boy had our new tops on woman says hope he rips it sad sad old cow give it the big 5 1

#44 jambojoe1874

jambojoe1874

Advanced Member

• Registered Users B
  • 73 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 11:43 PM

View Postjambo_nick, on 15 July 2012 - 09:57 PM, said:

too right thats what they're like they worry more about us than themselves  :lol:

#45 jambojoe1874

jambojoe1874

Advanced Member

• Registered Users B
  • 73 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 12:05 AM

View Postjambo_nick, on 15 July 2012 - 09:57 PM, said:

tyical hobo i know eh? spends her life obsessed with us and cares more about what we're doing than she does hibs. its just hilarious  :lol:  :lol:

#46 mayfield

mayfield

• Registered Users A
  • 625 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, Australia

Posted 18 July 2012 - 11:58 PM

Just quietly, can we start a campaign to find this scummer? A photo story of it unfolding would be amazing.

#47 lewis2006

lewis2006

Squad Member

• Registered Users B
  • 3,043 posts

Posted 19 July 2012 - 12:02 AM

View Postmayfield, on 18 July 2012 - 11:58 PM, said:

Just quietly, can we start a campaign to find this scummer? A photo story of it unfolding would be amazing.

I'd take a guess that he'll be found hanging in his maws garage doon Pilton after watching his beloved "Hibees" being slaughtered on the 19th :pleasing:

#48 kirkwood69

kirkwood69

In the Danger Zone

• Paid Member
  • 12,849 posts

Donator

Posted 19 July 2012 - 12:03 AM

Aye, he/she/it has commented on a few of mine.

HURTING