• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#1 hearts_crazy

hearts_crazy

Squad Member

• Registered Users B
  • 2,954 posts

Posted 19 March 2012 - 11:08 AM

He was obviously pleased to have scored, but he wasn't exactly grinning from ear to ear.  Did he not rip his shirt off and throw it to the floor?  Strange behaviour after scoring the clincher in a derby, no?  Anyone else reckon he is pissed off about certain players getting the nod ahead of him, when he is clearly a better player.

My daughter was more than slightly pissed off that he was on the bench (I think she probably fancies the wee guy), and I have to say I agree (not the bit about fancying him, that would just be gay).  

I can't believe we persisted with Taouil who was having a bit of a mare TBH, and I also can't believe Robinson was brought on before Suso either, nothing against Robinson but Suso is a better player, end of.   He also contributed more in 4 minutes than Taouil did in 90.

Spanish Waiter my hairy arse.

Suso has to start on Wednesday, surely.

#2 hughesie27

1st Team Squad Member

• Paid Member
  • 13,004 posts
  • LocationEdinburgh

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 11:14 AM

He had a picture of his daughter on underneath his shirt.

#3 southside1874

southside1874

• Registered Users D
  • 5,357 posts

Posted 19 March 2012 - 11:18 AM

View Posthearts_crazy, on 19 March 2012 - 11:08 AM, said:

He was obviously pleased to have scored, but he wasn't exactly grinning from ear to ear.  Did he not rip his shirt off and throw it to the floor?  Strange behaviour after scoring the clincher in a derby, no?  Anyone else reckon he is pissed off about certain players getting the nod ahead of him, when he is clearly a better player.

My daughter was more than slightly pissed off that he was on the bench (I think she probably fancies the wee guy), and I have to say I agree (not the bit about fancying him, that would just be gay).  

I can't believe we persisted with Taouil who was having a bit of a mare TBH, and I also can't believe Robinson was brought on before Suso either, nothing against Robinson but Suso is a better player, end of.   He also contributed more in 4 minutes than Taouil did in 90.

If you watch about 36 seconds in on Hambones clip of the Suso goal.

Webster tells Medhi to GTF at the goal celebrations. Initially I thought it was for not tracking back but it could be that there is a bit of tension between these two.

Edited by southside1874, 19 March 2012 - 11:23 AM.

#4 redm

redm

Deadly from a yard out

• Paid Member
  • 12,928 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 11:23 AM

Suso always looks a bit angry. It's his thing.

Maybe a reaction to the stagnation statement perhaps? I didn't realise we had maybe offered to terminate his contract too but there was a reference to it in one of the articles I read online last night.

#5 Erik

Erik

Season Ticket Holder

• Registered Users A
  • 3,414 posts

Posted 19 March 2012 - 11:28 AM

It's the Mr Angry side of him that makes me love him most.

I think I'd be a little bit gutted to see him smiling and prancing about in an unangry manner!

There was a moment when stack threw the ball at him, accidentally I think, but I was waiting for the fireworks to kick off at that point..... I <3 Mr Angry

#6 jr ewing

jr ewing

• Registered Users B
  • 115 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 11:41 AM

Probably wondering why it takes so long to get on while watching Tool and Drivel playing.

#7 Feeno

Feeno

Reserve Team

• Paid Member
  • 5,429 posts

Posted 19 March 2012 - 11:44 AM

I cant see how the stagnation shits aimed at Suso tbh. First teamer with injury problems

#8 Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

• Paid Member
  • 2,580 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 11:51 AM

I thought it was because of the stagnation fringe players statement

I agree with Feano that he's more of a first teamer with injuries but weren't him and Obua both offered deals to go in Jan IIRC (not 100% sure if true I prob just read it on here), and they are prob two of the bigger earners at the club, so when I saw that statement on Friday I kind of thought it was aimed at those two.. not sure who else who is on the fringes can be earning that much to blame being unable to meet thousands of pounds worth of other players wages on

#9 Gabriel

Gabriel

• Registered Users C
  • 1,799 posts

Posted 19 March 2012 - 11:51 AM

JJ, as he always does, created a large pool of first-team players to cover for injury and create competition for places. Unfortunately, we've seen precious little of the latter in the last couple of years. This can also make players stagnate on the fringes, especially when performances and results are unfavourable, as they recently have been and they don't receive the opportunity. Suso should now start and Taouil should be hurting and fighting to get his place back.

#10 Meadows

Meadows

Season Ticket Holder

• Paid Member
  • 2,620 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 12:38 PM

View PostGabriel, on 19 March 2012 - 11:51 AM, said:

JJ, as he always does, created a large pool of first-team players to cover for injury and create competition for places. Unfortunately, we've seen precious little of the latter in the last couple of years. This can also make players stagnate on the fringes, especially when performances and results are unfavourable, as they recently have been and they don't receive the opportunity. Suso should now start and Taouil should be hurting and fighting to get his place back.
Excellent post....AND, in my opinion, guys like Jason Thomson,Gary Glen,Novi & Obua are the 'wage thiefs' Hearts were referring to !

#11 maroonlegions

Season Ticket Holder

• Paid Member
  • 9,518 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 02:43 PM

Posted Image

#12 Lionel Logue

Lionel Logue

A public school prig could do better than that.

• Paid Member
  • 4,931 posts
  • Location146 Harley St, London

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 03:02 PM

View PostMeadows, on 19 March 2012 - 12:38 PM, said:

Excellent post....AND, in my opinion, guys like Jason Thomson,Gary Glen,Novi & Obua are the 'wage thiefs' Hearts were referring to !

Can't imagine Novikovas being amongst the players referred to.

#13 redm

redm

Deadly from a yard out

• Paid Member
  • 12,928 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 03:09 PM

That's what I thought at the time but I definitely read an article where the journo inferred that Suso was one of the players who was offered and refused an early termination deal. Not that this means anything, they make stuff up all the time...but y'know...I wondered...

#14 Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

• Paid Member
  • 2,580 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 03:16 PM

View PostWheatley, on 19 March 2012 - 03:02 PM, said:

Can't imagine Novikovas being amongst the players referred to.

He cant be earning much either

#15 The Merse

The Merse

Taking a throw-on

• Registered Users A
  • 13,432 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 03:19 PM

View Postredm, on 19 March 2012 - 03:09 PM, said:

That's what I thought at the time but I definitely read an article where the journo inferred that Suso was one of the players who was offered and refused an early termination deal. Not that this means anything, they make stuff up all the time...but y'know...I wondered...

I'm pretty sure I read that a couple of months ago too.

#16 Ally B

Ally B

• Paid Member_20
  • 812 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 03:28 PM

Thats twice now this season he's scored late, remember the 1-1 at Killie, everyone chanting for Suso when he was warming up, comes on scores the equaliser! Love this guy

#17 Alan_R

Alan_R

Reserve Team

• Registered Users D
  • 7,339 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 03:29 PM

View Postmaroonlegions, on 19 March 2012 - 02:43 PM, said:

Posted Image

Belter!  :thumbsup:

#18 Auld Reekin'

Enormous Member

• Registered Users A
  • 2,203 posts
  • LocationThe Groggy Suite

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 03:34 PM

Posted Image

Policeman: "Do you have any disgruntled employees?"
Nathan Arizona Sr. ;): "Hell, they’re all disgruntled. I ain’t running no  damn daisy farm. My motto is “Do it my way or watch your butt!”   :whistling:
(http://coenbrothers....g-arizona-1987/)

I tell you who looks most "disgruntled" in the picture above: Webby, presumably as he knows Suso's about to get carded for removing his shirt.   :mellow:

Edited by Auld Reekin', 19 March 2012 - 03:35 PM.

#19 hearts00

hearts00

• Registered Users A
  • 339 posts

Posted 19 March 2012 - 04:29 PM

Suso like kello should be playing end of.

I have given up on Taouil, Driver's not up to it and while I really want Robinson to succeed he has not had a pass, cross, shot or piece of skill yet to make me think he can contribute anything more than running around a lot.

#20 Guest_Just Came To Say Kello_*

Guest_Just Came To Say Kello_*
  • Guests

Posted 19 March 2012 - 04:29 PM

Steady as Suso!

#21 Imeantasong

Imeantasong

Season Ticket Holder

• Paid Member
  • 2,079 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 04:32 PM

Posted Image

Gowzer looks happy - Of course

#22 Feeno

Feeno

Reserve Team

• Paid Member
  • 5,429 posts

Posted 19 March 2012 - 04:41 PM

Suso hit his shot into the ground a little that made it bounce up over stacks flailling limbs, this was crucial in it goin in cos the angle wasnae great. What a finish!

#23 wavydavy

wavydavy

Season Ticket Holder

• Registered Users A
  • 3,104 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 05:37 PM

View Postjr ewing, on 19 March 2012 - 11:41 AM, said:

Probably wondering why it takes so long to get on while watching Tool and Drivel playing.

#24 jambo_

jambo_

New World Order!

• Registered Users D
  • 832 posts
  • LocationThe Kingdom!

Posted 19 March 2012 - 05:45 PM

Novikovas wage thief? The boy whos been with us since he was 16 or 17?

#25 Scotland

Scotland

The Brave

• Paid Member
  • 3,024 posts

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 10:32 PM

View Postsouthside1874, on 19 March 2012 - 11:18 AM, said:

Webster tells Medhi to GTF at the goal celebrations. Initially I thought it was for not tracking back but it could be that there is a bit of tension between these two.

Did notice this.

Odd.

#26 NatCurr

NatCurr

Season Ticket Holder

• Registered Users A
  • 4,809 posts
  • LocationAuld Reekie

Donator

Posted 19 March 2012 - 10:57 PM

Andy Webster was captain and it's his job to tell Taouil how shite he is  :thumbsup:

There's no tension amongst any of the players.

#27 Johanes de Silentio

Season Ticket Holder

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,946 posts

Donator

Posted 20 March 2012 - 07:44 AM

Saw that! :o

Wonder if it was just because Taouil was having a 'mare?

#28 hearts_crazy

hearts_crazy

Squad Member

• Registered Users B
  • 2,954 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 10:41 AM

View PostImeantasong, on 19 March 2012 - 04:32 PM, said:

Gowzer looks happy - Of course

Can you imagine what he's like on Christmas morning?Posted Image

#29 Shaun William Ryder

Shaun William Ryder

Don’t need no skin tights in my wardrobe today

• Paid Member_20
  • 20,276 posts

Donator

Posted 20 March 2012 - 12:47 PM

Suso is the most under-rated player we have had in decades.

Wee Silky is one of the most talented players to pull on a Hearts top in my lifetime but he is a victim of some incomprehensible decision from a few morons who have decides he was no good far too early and are loath to give him the credit he deserves. I will hate to see that wee guy leave. One of my favourite players.

Love ya Silky, hope you stay. :(

#30 Jamboman1512

Jamboman1512

1-5

• Paid Member_10
  • 312 posts
  • LocationIn your attic

Donator

Posted 20 March 2012 - 12:50 PM

View Posthearts_crazy, on 20 March 2012 - 10:41 AM, said:

Can you imagine what he's like on Christmas morning?Posted Image

#31 Coco

Coco

Season Ticket Holder

• Paid Member
  • 11,982 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 12:52 PM

View PostRobert Finlayson Cook, on 20 March 2012 - 12:47 PM, said:

Wee Silky is one of the most talented players to pull on a Hearts top in my lifetime but he is a victim of some incomprehensible decision from a few morons who have decides he was no good far too early and are loath to give him the credit he deserves. I will hate to see that wee guy leave. One of my favourite players.

Obviously have no idea of what silky Suso earns but if he can get back fit he is good enough to cause problems for any of the teams in the SPL and should get a contract offer.

I love his attitude.  No little skill either.

#32 Heres Rixxy

Heres Rixxy

Season Ticket Holder

• Registered Users A
  • 630 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 12:53 PM

View PostParanoid Android, on 20 March 2012 - 07:44 AM, said:

Saw that! :o

Wonder if it was just because Taouil was having a 'mare?

A couple of minutes earlier, Taouil was jogging back and watched as some Hobo player moved into space on the right hand wing, and received the ball in a good crossing position. Webster quite rightly had a go at him for not tracking back (you can see he points in the direction where it happened).

Edited by Heres Rixxy, 20 March 2012 - 12:54 PM.

#33 bobbydee

bobbydee

• Registered Users B
  • 212 posts

Donator

Posted 20 March 2012 - 01:19 PM

View PostScotland, on 19 March 2012 - 10:32 PM, said:

Did notice this.

Odd.

I think Webster was definetely telling him he nearly cost us the victory

#34 maroonshrew

maroonshrew

• Paid Member
  • 1,943 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 01:34 PM

View PostNatCurr, on 19 March 2012 - 10:57 PM, said:

Andy Webster was captain and it's his job to tell Taouil how shite he is  :thumbsup:

There's no tension amongst any of the players.
Yea I took it as him saying "dont know what youre cheering about, you tried to give the ******* thing away in our own penalty area"

type comment.

#35 jambonian

jambonian

Squad Member

• Registered Users D
  • 4,137 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 03:04 PM

I can't imagine that Suso is one of the higher earners at the club. It's not as if he came from a La Liga side, he played for Tenerife, they're a lower league club in Spain, Obua is definitely one of those higher earners, some say ridiculous amounts, i believe it to be around £9,000 a week. He was also wanting to leave before the start of the season, wanted to go back home for family reasons so i'm still surprised he's with us! He'll leave at the end of the season so lets hope in his last couple of months he can turn on the style and help us to some good victories.

#36 jambonian

jambonian

Squad Member

• Registered Users D
  • 4,137 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 03:07 PM

View Postbobbydee, on 20 March 2012 - 01:19 PM, said:

I think Webster was definetely telling him he nearly cost us the victory
I like Webster, always have even after all the crap that went on when he left the last time but he's an awfy grumpy auld git at times, needs to smile and actually look like he's enjoying himself for once, he was never so torn-faced the first time round, needs to lighten up.

#37 johnmitchell

johnmitchell

No green on this site!

• Paid Member
  • 24,963 posts

Donator

Posted 20 March 2012 - 03:11 PM

View Posthearts_crazy, on 19 March 2012 - 11:08 AM, said:

Absolutely spot on for me mate, Suso should either have started, or should have been brought on at half time (or just after it) because Mehdi and Driver were playing terrible, to bring on Robinson and stick him wide right was a crime, if he wanted someone to play on the wing then why did Sergio not bring on Suso at that point? I'm baffled!  :blink:

We're going to need someone with Suso's ability to unlock St Mirren's defence tomorrow night, and if we start with Driver and Mehdi again then it's asking for trouble, although if Driver is in the mood he could do okay, Suso could feed Beattie and cause them all sorts of bother.

On another note, I laughed at one of my Hibby pals comments, he claimed that it was bad for Hibs when someone as shite as Suso can come on and rip into Hibs like he did for all of 3 or 4 minutes, and then I reminded him that if Suso played for Hibs that he would be their best player by a country mile......and for someone so shite (in his words), that would be some feat! He couldn't answer me :D

#38 jambonian

jambonian

Squad Member

• Registered Users D
  • 4,137 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 03:19 PM

View Postjohnmitchell, on 20 March 2012 - 03:11 PM, said:

Absolutely spot on for me mate, Suso should either have started, or should have been brought on at half time (or just after it) because Mehdi and Driver were playing terrible, to bring on Robinson and stick him wide right was a crime, if he wanted someone to play on the wing then why did Sergio not bring on Suso at that point? I'm baffled!  :blink:

We're going to need someone with Suso's ability to unlock St Mirren's defence tomorrow night, and if we start with Driver and Mehdi again then it's asking for trouble, although if Driver is in the mood he could do okay, Suso could feed Beattie and cause them all sorts of bother.

On another note, I laughed at one of my Hibby pals comments, he claimed that it was bad for Hibs when someone as shite as Suso can come on and rip into Hibs like he did for all of 3 or 4 minutes, and then I reminded him that if Suso played for Hibs that he would be their best player by a country mile......and for someone so shite (in his words), that would be some feat! He couldn't answer me :D

Hmmm... let me think...  :unsure: Suso or Sproule?    Hmmm, difficult that....  :thumbsup:

#39 Ally B

Ally B

• Paid Member_20
  • 812 posts

Donator

Posted 20 March 2012 - 03:21 PM

View Postjohnmitchell, on 20 March 2012 - 03:11 PM, said:

According to the Hearts website, 'Taouil is a major doubt with a back problem'

#40 Tenor

Tenor

There IS a God

• Paid Member
  • 2,284 posts
  • LocationGlasgow

Posted 20 March 2012 - 03:21 PM

View PostHeres Rixxy, on 20 March 2012 - 12:53 PM, said:

A couple of minutes earlier, Taouil was jogging back and watched as some Hobo player moved into space on the right hand wing, and received the ball in a good crossing position. Webster quite rightly had a go at him for not tracking back (you can see he points in the direction where it happened).

Posted Image

Edited by Tenor, 20 March 2012 - 03:26 PM.

#41 pcw1874

pcw1874

• Registered Users B
  • 169 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 03:34 PM

Suso always looks angry, and it's Tuesday, so if Taouil's turned up for Sunday's game yet, let me know.

#42 The Comedian

The Comedian

pɐǝɥ ɹnoʎ uo puɐʇS

• Paid Member
  • 7,139 posts
  • LocationHuh?

Donator

Posted 20 March 2012 - 03:45 PM

View PostTenor, on 20 March 2012 - 03:21 PM, said:

Posted Image

Nothing wrong with that.

#43 Greedy_Jambo

Greedy_Jambo

Fan Dan

• Registered Users A
  • 4,070 posts
  • LocationEdinburgh

Posted 20 March 2012 - 04:27 PM

Suso said on his twitter last week that he was ready to play and that the manager wasn't playing him through tactical reasons.
Big hint that he wasn't happy about not getting a game.

It might of been a bit of a GET IT RIGHT UP YOU SERGIO sort of celebration.

#44 CMc

CMc

Squad Member

• Paid Member
  • 2,594 posts

Donator

Posted 20 March 2012 - 06:56 PM

He looked pretty pissed off whenever he came out to warm up. Didn't do much in the way of running or stretching, seemed to be relying on the seeth to keep him warm.

#45 winston churchill

Season Ticket Holder

• Paid Member
  • 8,320 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 07:44 PM

View PostRobert Finlayson Cook, on 20 March 2012 - 12:47 PM, said:

What level do you think he'll be playing at next season.

#46 Magic Numbers

Magic Numbers

Season Ticket Holder

• Paid Member
  • 733 posts

Donator

Posted 20 March 2012 - 07:55 PM

View PostAlly Bell, on 20 March 2012 - 03:21 PM, said:

According to the Hearts website, 'Taouil is a major doubt with a back problem'

Yeah, he's feckin spineless!

WTF was that shot/cross thing that just about cleared the stand BTW?  I'm thinking, cross it & we have a great chance of a goal, but no, sclaffed toe-poke into the heavens.  Unreal.