#1 JamTarts1874

JamTarts1874

Looper

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,286 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 01:53 PM

I'll start.

I have to get the bus to work every day and as my work is next to a college and usually the bus is rammed with students.

Not too bad you may say, also because of the fact a fair few amount of the girls who go to the college are cracking to look at  :thumbsup:

But some of the students chat is chronically woeful.

Had a pair of students on the bus yesterday shouting at each other what was better, crispy or non-crispy bacon on a roll, very irritating and the 'discussion' went on for easily fifteen-twenty minutes.

Also couple this with people who shout on their phones and smelly, disgusting junkies who insist on talking loudly about the most heinous of things in front of the general public.

Damn I need to get my iPod fixed so I can drown these peoples chat out!

Edited by JamTarts1874, 28 February 2012 - 01:53 PM.

#2 Tynie b

Tynie b

Season Ticket Holder

• Registered Users A
  • 4,308 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 01:56 PM

View PostJamTarts1874, on 28 February 2012 - 01:53 PM, said:

I'll start.

I have to get the bus to work every day and as my work is next to a college and usually the bus is rammed with students.

Not too bad you may say, also because of the fact a fair few amount of the girls who go to the college are cracking to look at  :thumbsup:

But some of the students chat is chronically woeful.

Had a pair of students on the bus yesterday shouting at each other what was better, crispy or non-crispy bacon on a roll, very irritating and the 'discussion' went on for easily fifteen-twenty minutes.

Also couple this with people who shout on their phones and smelly, disgusting junkies who insist on talking loudly about the most heinous of things in front of the general public.

Damn I need to get my iPod fixed so I can drown these peoples chat out!

Sound like things posted regularly on here TBH!! But you're correct, it is chronic chat  :whistling:

#3 Vlad-Stupid

Vlad-Stupid

1st Team Squad Member

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,384 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:00 PM

Folk that listen in to all the private discussions on the bus. Nosy ***** :down:

trololololol

#4 Ray Gin

Ray Gin

We only won 5-1

• Registered Users A
  • 4,773 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:01 PM

My pet hate is the seats being too close together for somebody over 6 foot to actually be able to sit in them without painfully having their kneecaps crushed up against the seat in front.

#5 JamTarts1874

JamTarts1874

Looper

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,286 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:04 PM

View PostTom Hardy, on 28 February 2012 - 02:00 PM, said:

Folk that listen in to all the private discussions on the bus. Nosy ***** :down:

trololololol

To be fair, it's quite hard not to listen when they are sitting at the opposite side of the bus and are shouting so loudly, broadcasting their convo.

#6 hughesie27

1st Team Squad Member

• Paid Member
  • 12,927 posts
  • LocationEdinburgh

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:08 PM

Mines is the folk who are clearly meant to be sitting in the disabled seats with their gangly mutated legs poking you in the back through a plastic backed seat!!!!

#7 William H. Bonney

• Registered Users D
  • 565 posts
  • Locationgorgie

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:08 PM

View PostRay Gin, on 28 February 2012 - 02:01 PM, said:

My pet hate is the seats being too close together for somebody over 6 foot to actually be able to sit in them without painfully having their kneecaps crushed up against the seat in front.

Exactly this. Buses dont cater for giants like myself. Im not hard enough to sit at the back either!

#8 Ray Winstone

Sexy Beast

• Registered Users B
  • 9,575 posts
  • LocationCosta Del Sol

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:09 PM

Anyone who gets on the poverty wagon deserves everything they get IMO.

#9 brownkg

brownkg

Suprevivero

• Paid Member_10
  • 2,448 posts

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:13 PM

The fact that the routes are all changed from when I was growing up and so now I jump on a bus and end up in entirely the wrong part of town for that bus  :teehee:

eg no 42 used to take me to the sheep's heid, peffermill,Kb,Chambers street, rose st and home now I end up at the Northern Infirmiry  :down:

Edited by brownkg, 28 February 2012 - 02:15 PM.

#10 El Pistolero Suarez

El Pistolero Suarez

You'll Never Walk Alone

• Paid Member
  • 3,999 posts
  • LocationFields of Anfield Road

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:17 PM

I prefer crispy, tbh.

#11 JamTarts1874

JamTarts1874

Looper

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,286 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:22 PM

View PostEl Pistolero Suarez, on 28 February 2012 - 02:17 PM, said:

I prefer crispy, tbh.

#12 Jack of Hearts

Jack of Hearts

sneaking about after dark

• Paid Member
  • 13,638 posts
  • LocationIn the pub

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:31 PM

Is there anything anybody on JKB doesn't get upset about?  :lol:

Chat on buses
Bursd clothes
Born Slippy lyrics
BT adverts
Children
Squirrels
Music

and that's just page 1 of the Shed.  :lol:

I must be a very easy going chap.  :thumbsup:

#13 Benzinho

Benzinho

Season Ticket Holder

• Paid Member
  • 743 posts

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:42 PM

Folk who stand downstairs when there are loads of seats upstairs, meaning that when people get on they also stand downstairs because they think that means there are no seats upstairs.

Folk who come upstairs, take a brief glance, see a lot of people and immediately go back down stairs when there are actually seats to be had if they looked properly. This also makes anyone coming up behind them think there are no seats.

#14 William H. Bonney

• Registered Users D
  • 565 posts
  • Locationgorgie

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:44 PM

View PostJack of Hearts, on 28 February 2012 - 02:31 PM, said:

Is there anything anybody on JKB doesn't get upset about?  :lol:

Chat on buses
Bursd clothes
Born Slippy lyrics
BT adverts
Children
Squirrels
Music

and that's just page 1 of the Shed.  :lol:

I must be a very easy going chap.  :thumbsup:

You forgot the biggest pet hate of all, hearts players!  :whistling:

#15 Captain Haddock

Captain Haddock

Guano-gatherer!

• Paid Member
  • 2,965 posts

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:58 PM

****sake. Two people having a private chat about some inane subject makes you SEETHING.

**** your life.

#16 Captain Haddock

Captain Haddock

Guano-gatherer!

• Paid Member
  • 2,965 posts

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:58 PM

The only bad thing that's happened to me on the bus was the time a junkie started smoking crack behind me and telling me about selling the meat he steals from Tesco in the pub.

Edited by Captain Haddock, 28 February 2012 - 02:59 PM.

#17 heartsfc_fan

SINCE 1902!!

• Registered Users D
  • 13,473 posts
  • LocationMidlothian

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:05 PM

Try to aviod using the buses when its peak hours. If I need to get somewhere it will be using the car if possible.

#18 rossthejambo

1st Team Squad Member

• Registered Users A
  • 19,375 posts
  • Locationedinburgh

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:12 PM

View PostCaptain Haddock, on 28 February 2012 - 02:58 PM, said:

The only bad thing that's happened to me on the bus was the time a junkie started smoking crack behind me and telling me about selling the meat he steals from Tesco in the pub.

What bus was that?

Bit too much seethe going about today, it's as if a everyone's time of the month has synchronised.

#19 Captain Haddock

Captain Haddock

Guano-gatherer!

• Paid Member
  • 2,965 posts

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:25 PM

View Postrossthejambo, on 28 February 2012 - 03:12 PM, said:

What bus was that?

Bit too much seethe going about today, it's as if a everyone's time of the month has synchronised.

Was a 26. He was headed for Musselburgh, as was I :sob:

#20 Guest_Just Came To Say Kello_*

Guest_Just Came To Say Kello_*
  • Guests

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:26 PM

Buses are great tbh. It's rare if you get on one of the major routes and don't leave without a quick anecdote to tell whoever you're going to meet. Something invariably happens with the driver/the bus itself/some jakie passengers etc.

Don't get that with the car.

#21 rossthejambo

1st Team Squad Member

• Registered Users A
  • 19,375 posts
  • Locationedinburgh

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:28 PM

View PostCaptain Haddock, on 28 February 2012 - 03:25 PM, said:

Was a 26. He was headed for Musselburgh, as was I :sob:

Not the first time I've heard of a rather dodgy junkie on a bus going to East Lothian.

Luckily I'm off the 26 well before then.

#22 Bert Le Clos

Bert Le Clos

UN-BE-LIEVABLE!

• Paid Member
  • 7,411 posts
  • LocationCloud 9

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:31 PM

Lothian buses don't do pet hate.

I've seen several dogs, a cat and once a massive rabbit on a Lothian bus. The rabbit was terrifying.

#23 Creepy Lurker

Creepy Lurker

• Registered Users D
  • 2,919 posts
  • LocationAix-en-Provence

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:33 PM

I hate it when people refer to things that other people talk about as their 'chat'.

Sometimes I hear it on buses, but then again sometimes I see it on Kickback.

#24 Kimi Raikkonen

Kimi Raikkonen

The Iceman

• Paid Member
  • 6,387 posts
  • LocationEspoo, Finland

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:45 PM

My pet hate is when people update facebook etc complaing about the buses. Whether its passangers personal hygiene or giving updates on other passangers chat Posted Image

#25 Robbo-Jambo

All Mod Con Man

• Paid Member
  • 3,326 posts
  • LocationA Strange Town

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:47 PM

The David Obua type smiles from the drivers when you get on the bus.  :whistling:

#26 Bill Paxton

Bill Paxton

Moist kipper

• Paid Member
  • 5,934 posts

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:48 PM

View PostKim Jong Il, on 28 February 2012 - 03:31 PM, said:

I've seen several dogs, a cat and once a massive rabbit on a Lothian bus. The rabbit was terrifying.
Was the rabbit's name Frank?

#27 McGlynn Style Advisor

McGlynn Style Advisor

y'know?

• Registered Users A
  • 29,652 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 03:53 PM

View PostBenzinho, on 28 February 2012 - 02:42 PM, said:

Folk who stand downstairs when there are loads of seats upstairs, meaning that when people get on they also stand downstairs because they think that means there are no seats upstairs.

Folk who come upstairs, take a brief glance, see a lot of people and immediately go back down stairs when there are actually seats to be had if they looked properly. This also makes anyone coming up behind them think there are no seats.

Why does that annoy you? I sometimes stand at the bottom even if there are seats on both levels. Get that right up ye.

Something that irritates me is why they have a screen showing you what's happening on the camera. Makes me paranoid if I'm sitting directly in the view of one. No need for it.  :down:

#28 Gabriel

Gabriel

• Registered Users C
  • 1,795 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:01 PM

People who sit with their feet on the seat in front while staring vacantly, and do I mean vacantly, out of a window which has a sign kindly asking them not to put their feet on the seat in front.

#29 Vlad-Stupid

Vlad-Stupid

1st Team Squad Member

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,384 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:02 PM

View PostAlan Partridge, on 28 February 2012 - 03:53 PM, said:

Why does that annoy you? I sometimes stand at the bottom even if there are seats on both levels. Get that right up ye.

Something that irritates me is why they have a screen showing you what's happening on the camera. Makes me paranoid if I'm sitting directly in the view of one. No need for it.  :down:

If I ever have the misfortune of using a bus I usually stand regardless of whether there's seats available. Beats sitting next to a sweaty smelly poor personPosted Image

#30 Creepy Lurker

Creepy Lurker

• Registered Users D
  • 2,919 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:05 PM

View PostGabriel, on 28 February 2012 - 04:01 PM, said:

People who sit with their feet on the seat in front while staring vacantly, and do I mean vacantly, out of a window which has a sign kindly asking them not to put their feet on the seat in front.

I do that and take genuine pleasure when people look annoyed by it.  My view is that it's a stupid rule and anyone sad enough to be annoyed deserves it.

#31 McGlynn Style Advisor

McGlynn Style Advisor

y'know?

• Registered Users A
  • 29,652 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:08 PM

What harm will someone putting the tip of their shoes on a seat do? The seat will be manky and pish stained anyway. They let dogs on buses ffs.

#32 Vlad-Stupid

Vlad-Stupid

1st Team Squad Member

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,384 posts

View PostKim Jong Il, on 28 February 2012 - 03:31 PM, said:

I was on a 35 once and some old woman came on with her dog. The dog had the biggest set of pink hairless balls I've ever saw. Swear I could smell them from my seat 10ft away. Every time the bus went round a bend Its big smelly baws swayed to the side. It was horrendous :(

#33 The Merse

The Merse

Taking a throw-on

• Registered Users A
  • 13,428 posts

Donator

Folk who stand right at the door instead of moving to the back of the bus making it a nightmare to try to get on/off.

Erseholes.

#34 Vlad-Stupid

Vlad-Stupid

1st Team Squad Member

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,384 posts

Anyone that doesnt put their foot on an empty seat in front of them is a bit weird tbh

#35 Creepy Lurker

Creepy Lurker

• Registered Users D
  • 2,919 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:09 PM

View PostAlan Partridge, on 28 February 2012 - 04:08 PM, said:

What harm will someone putting the tip of their shoes on a seat do? The seat will be manky and pish stained anyway. They let dogs on buses ffs.

Can understand it if there's no space on the bus, but it's just sad for people to get annoyed otherwise.  It's not like your average LRT passenger has been cavorting through the fields before getting on the bus.

#36 William H. Bonney

• Registered Users D
  • 565 posts
  • Locationgorgie

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:09 PM

View PostTom Hardy, on 28 February 2012 - 04:08 PM, said:

I was on a 35 once and some old woman came on with her dog. The dog had the biggest set of pink hairless balls I've ever saw. Swear I could smell them from my seat 10ft away. Every time the bus went round a bend Its big smelly baws swayed to the side. It was horrendous :(

You just sound jealous tbh.  :whistling:

#37 Vlad-Stupid

Vlad-Stupid

1st Team Squad Member

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,384 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:10 PM

View PostThe Merse, on 28 February 2012 - 04:08 PM, said:

Folk who stand right at the door instead of moving to the back of the bus making it a nightmare to try to get on/off.

Erseholes.

That'll be me :smuggy: That said, you'd have to be a pretty fat ***** not to get by tbh

#38 hughesie27

1st Team Squad Member

• Paid Member
  • 12,927 posts
  • LocationEdinburgh

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:11 PM

View PostCreepy Lurker, on 28 February 2012 - 04:05 PM, said:

I do that and take genuine pleasure when people look annoyed by it.  My view is that it's a stupid rule and anyone sad enough to be annoyed deserves it.
How is it a stupid rule?

I do it too tbf but that is just because I am a knob.

#39 Bill Paxton

Bill Paxton

Moist kipper

• Paid Member
  • 5,934 posts

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:12 PM

People who sit right next to you when there are umpteen other empty seats available. :muggy:

#40 McGlynn Style Advisor

McGlynn Style Advisor

y'know?

• Registered Users A
  • 29,652 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:12 PM

What are folks view on queuing?

I refuse to queue. Just wait at the side and get on when my bus comes.

:greggy:

#41 William H. Bonney

• Registered Users D
  • 565 posts
  • Locationgorgie

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:15 PM

View PostCaptain Oates, on 28 February 2012 - 04:12 PM, said:

People who sit right next to you when there are umpteen other empty seats available. :muggy:

Thats just ******* weird. I once had a man sit next to me on a  completely empty bus. He made grumbling noises for the duration of the journey.

#42 Jezza

Jezza

Reserve Team

• Registered Users B
  • 7,226 posts
  • LocationInch Edinburgh

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:17 PM

Dicks that play loud music, usually shitey happy hardcore get on my nads.

Jakie's arguing on the bus actually amuse me though.  

For me, biggest crime is the inconsiderate w@nks that smoke in bus shelter.  I have more time for murderers than I do them. :(

#43 Creepy Lurker

Creepy Lurker

• Registered Users D
  • 2,919 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:19 PM

View Posthughesie27, on 28 February 2012 - 04:11 PM, said:

How is it a stupid rule?

I do it too tbf but that is just because I am a knob.

People's feet aren't generally that dirty and even when they are, the seats are filthy anyway.  Unless there aren't any free seats, it serves no purpose.

#44 Bill Paxton

Bill Paxton

Moist kipper

• Paid Member
  • 5,934 posts

Donator

View PostWilliam H. Bonney, on 28 February 2012 - 04:15 PM, said:

Thats just ******* weird. I once had a man sit next to me on a  completely empty bus. He made grumbling noises for the duration of the journey.
There's simply no need for this kind of beastly behaviour. Kill them all I say.

#45 heartsfc_fan

SINCE 1902!!

• Registered Users D
  • 13,473 posts
  • LocationMidlothian

Donator

I had the misfortune of getting on the bus the other week.

Some jake staggered on and fell up the stairs before asking everybody on the top deck if they wanted to buy some weed :vrface:

This was a stop at Leith walk aswell, so probably explains it :smug:

#46 rossthejambo

1st Team Squad Member

• Registered Users A
  • 19,375 posts
  • Locationedinburgh

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:21 PM

Queuings a bit gimpish, used to bug me but seeing as all the OAP's can't wait to get warm on the bus and barge past you it would appear to be a free for all.

As long as you're not pushing on the bus before everyone gets off.

#47 McGlynn Style Advisor

McGlynn Style Advisor

y'know?

• Registered Users A
  • 29,652 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:21 PM

Idiots who haven't got their money/card out. I'll not seethe if they are running for the bus, that's fair enough.

Inconsiderate people in wheelchairs during rush hour. Wastes about 5 minutes having to wait for that wee ramp to go up and down.

Women who can't fold a buggy quickly.

#48 Morph

Morph

Reserve Team

• Paid Member
  • 6,007 posts

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:22 PM

There seems to be a growing number of scaffs wanting to shout the bus down about their drug taking habits and the 'stretches' they've done in Polmont.

Wouldn't say it annoys me tbf though, i think it's quite funny.

People who smell like shite then sit beside you are annoying though.

#49 Vlad-Stupid

Vlad-Stupid

1st Team Squad Member

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,384 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:23 PM

View PostAlan Partridge, on 28 February 2012 - 04:21 PM, said:

Inconsiderate people in wheelchairs

#50 Bill Paxton

Bill Paxton

Moist kipper

• Paid Member
  • 5,934 posts

Donator

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:23 PM

View PostAlan Partridge, on 28 February 2012 - 04:21 PM, said:

Idiots who haven't got their money/card out. I'll not seethe if they are running for the bus, that's fair enough.

Inconsiderate people in wheelchairs during rush hour. Wastes about 5 minutes having to wait for that wee ramp to go up and down.

Women who can't fold a buggy quickly.
:wow: