Arseholes at football games

Dr. Bapswent

Just a quick thanks to the group of teenagers behind us for making that defeat more uncomfortable with their endless chants of 'Fenians', 'coons' and '******' throughout the game.

Aged between 15 and about 17 - saying how much they will hate going into school tomorrow.

Your appreciation of the game was suspect and your insights were venomous, ignorant and abusive.

Good to see the future of the Hearts support is in good hands.

And before anyone asks why nothing was said etc - they paid no attention and were is a large group who kept moving around and changing places and seats

• Replies 349

Always worth a word with the steward or follow up with the club.

If they were paying no attention at the game, good chance they won't pay attention to this, either.

Could have informed the stewards?

If something was making me that uncomfortable I'd be inclined to do something about it.

Why whinge about it? Hearts failure to kill the game in the first half should be your main worry. Drama queen

Different Class

If the stewards get a complaint about racist abuse they will watch them for the rest of the game, and eject them and inform police if they hear it happening again. Why was it not reported?

Same could be said for the 50-60 year olds behind me, referring to Ngoo as monkey boy and also as a waste of skin. Arseholes.

Well, at least Bapswent had an even worse day than most of us.

Every cloud and all that.

Why whinge about it? Hearts failure to kill the game in the first half should be your main worry. Drama queen

What on earth does that have to do with anything?

If Hearts had won would racist/sectarian abuse be ok?

Just a quick thanks to the group of teenagers behind us for making that defeat more uncomfortable with their endless chants of 'Fenians', 'coons' and '******' throughout the game.

Aged between 15 and about 17 - saying how much they will hate going into school tomorrow.

Your appreciation of the game was suspect and your insights were venomous, ignorant and abusive.

And before anyone asks why nothing was said etc - they paid no attention and were is a large group who kept moving around and changing places and seats

Fortunately they are not the future of our club.

You must have been standing near me. They were vermin. :yucky:

What on earth does that have to do with anything?

If Hearts had won would racist/sectarian abuse be ok?

Why come home or leave the ground and moan about something that you could have properly tried to deal with at the game? I'm not condoning racists but just deal with at the time. If not, get over it.

Boaby Ewing

And they had vaginas, so you shat it off them, right? :laugh:

To be clear, I wish the wee jakey bar stewards Bappers describes would **** off.

Really baffled as to why no one would do anything at the time about this? A one off comment fair enough but if it was incessant throughout the whole game?

Personally I'd be telling them to shut the **** up and if I wasn't that way inclined I would at the very least be speaking to the stewards rather than sitting listening to it for the 90 mins.

Why come home or leave the ground and moan about something that you could have properly tried to deal with at the game? I'm not condoning racists :really: but just deal with at the time. If not, get over it.

:th_Yawn::closedeyes::sleeping2::sleep1::sleepy:

Guest Prentice

I feel so bad for you.

Must have been same group that were behind us.

Told one of them to shut up with the racist chants and he just shrugged his shoulders and smiled.

Stopped for about ten minutes then started abusing our coloured players as well as the St Mirren ones.

Pond life.

Guest C00l K1d

Some boy behind me got all pissy because i wouldn't sit doon.

Its a cup final ffs, even if i had sit down there were rows of folk infront of me standing. He even had the cheek to tell me to tell the folk around me to sit down :laugh:

Arse.

Immature youngsters in immature behaviour post imho.

To be fair mate I wouldn't class constant racist chants and shouts as run of the mill immature behaviour.

At Glasgow central a group of middle aged guys with their kids were singing 'Up to our knees in fenion blood'

Disgrace. Heard a St Mirren fan asking his mate since when have Hearts been sectarian. Annoying how a tiny minority can give us all a bad name.

Dr. Bapswent

Also nice to see a family outside the ground where the father who had about 3 teeth holding the hand of his little boy talking to his mate while lighting a fag about Ngoo the black *******.

Honestly was shocking

Also noticed a large number of people openly smoking in the stadium. What's that all about.

Total chavs.

Franklin Delano Bluth

Vermin.

The pub we were in, a group of lads were giving it the full Oldco songbook. Not a mention of Hearts. Lennon this, Celtic boys club that, up to our knees in whatever. Absolutely unacceptable and it's always big groups of young lads doing it, so you don't want to say anything on your own.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

Also nice to see a family outside the ground where the father who had about 3 teeth holding the hand of his little boy talking to his mate while lighting a fag about Ngoo the black *******.

Honestly was shocking

Also noticed a large number of people openly smoking in the stadium. What's that all about.

Total chavs.

I witnessed smoking inside the ground as well. Not condoning any of the above but every club will have their minority of scumbags like it or not.

Balgreenjambo

I had someone behind me that screeched and i mean screeched utter shite for 70 odd minutes before they left.this person was jumping on me and my dads back throughout the game.the shouts were not even relevant half the time and I pity anyone that has a season ticket near them.

Balgreenjambo

On another point of arseholes did anyone see the green brigade punters outside a pub in rutherglen giving hearts fans abuse and waving crappy wee green brigade flags.gimps!!

Cup Finals bring out the morons by the barrowload. Just after kick off this clown appeared at my side telling me I was in his seat. I wasn't, but simply saying "No I'm not" was met with a "No need to be agressive" (which I wasn't being - I was being defensive). He checked his ticket and the person next to me pointed out that his seat was actually in the row in front and asked if he was going to apologise! Wonderbrain then agressively said "No".

He spend the rest of the match studiously avoiding me, not that I was going to do or say anything more to him anyway, before leaving with ten minutes to go. If only.....

Told myself I would leave if it went 3-1. It did, I left, went to Greggs and spent about an hour trying to find my bus. I woke up at 6.30am on a Sunday for that.

What a terrible terrible day.

Went out the back for a HT fag (yeah, scumbag me) and seen 2 guys getting ejected by plod, what was that about?

One of the guys on our bus missed the game because he got lifted before the match for headbutting a steward apparently. :unsure:

yabadabadoo1874again

I had someone behind me that screeched and i mean screeched utter shite for 70 odd minutes before they left.this person was jumping on me and my dads back throughout the game.the shouts were not even relevant half the time and I pity anyone that has a season ticket near them.

East stand almost directly behind goals, half way up or more? think he'd forgot to take his meds or something.

What with him and bigot / sectarian outbursts, and couple of Rangers flags...f*****g annoying ... and the result.... well we deserved nothing from today...

Heard someone saying that there was a punch up between 2 guys inside the stadium.

Yeah what was that all about what happened? Just after the holt sub

Went out the back for a HT fag (yeah, scumbag me) and seen 2 guys getting ejected by plod, what was that about?

You should be ashamed, ill be pulling up your wife at work on Tuesday for this scandalous behaviour :P

Heard someone saying that there was a punch up between 2 guys inside the stadium.

. I seen a steamash in the East stand.... Was in the North so don't know what was going on,,,

Some old guys behind me were giving Ngoo the "Monkey" and "Black *******" chat behind me, although I guess that patter was a bit less offensive back when they were younger but it's still very vulgar.

Told myself I would leave if it went 3-1. It did, I left, went to Greggs and spent about an hour trying to find my bus. I woke up at 6.30am on a Sunday for that.

What a terrible terrible day.

At least Greggs would have been quiet.

Its a cup final ffs, even if i had sit down there were rows of folk infront of me standing. He even had the cheek to tell me to tell the folk around me to sit down :laugh:

Arse.

midgit? sorry vertically challenged?

There was also a bit of handbags between two guys on the concourse at D2 after the final whistle!

You should be ashamed, ill be pulling up your wife at work on Tuesday for this scandalous behaviour :P

No use mate, she's my dealer. I got the fag off her

:disguise:

I spent the whole game abusing that rebel ***** Paul McGowan does that make me a racist, bigot or just a bad loser?

Arse.

FFS people sitting at a cup final :vrface: . Thankfully the people in front of me in F5 were standing, giving me an excuse to, though A LOT of people further forwards in F5 were sitting. Heard a guy behind me saying something like "It's a cup final for gods sake, stand up". Quite right, one game where we have a reason to stand and get really up for it.

Some of us are nor as younf as we used to be. My Dad is in his 80's been a Jambo all his life, why should he have to put up woth people standing in front of him when he has PAID FOR A SEAT. You can sit, he can't stand!

He was, im 6ft :laugh:

maybe for big games we should tell midg/vertically challenged folk to bring a similarily challenged hobo so they can sit on their shoulders, kills two birds with one stone, they get to see game and hobo gets the atmosphere of a big game

I spent the whole game abusing that rebel ***** Paul McGowan does that make me a racist, bigot or just a bad loser?

I did the exact same and it was the only pleasing thing about attending that game.

Guest C00l K1d

Some of us are nor as younf as we used to be. My Dad is in his 80's been a Jambo all his life, why should he have to put up woth people standing in front of him when he has PAID FOR A SEAT. You can sit, he can't stand!

Kind of the same with my grandad, although he can manage to stand with a bit of moaning and groaning :laugh:

He just sits down the front so there's no loads of people infront of him now at hampden